Your name is David Leatherhoff, and you're addicted to a strange drug. Lately you have started to experience illusions, dreams picking at your deepest and darkest fears. Finally, you go to Markland Hospital, seeking help. First, however, you make a stop into the bathroom, where another bottle of pills awaits you, standing out like a beacon in the night in your depraved eyes. When will it all stop?

Review RSS Feed cool2000m says
9 cool2000m

Nov 14th, 2010 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

way scary- a little too much for me. Also, make sure you play in a well lit room- for if you don't, you'll either be too scared to play or get motion sickness!

EASTEDERD says
9 EASTEDERD

Apr 10th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

i haven't downloaded it but my friend had it and let me play and... wow scary. It has good a good story line and fun gameplay you cant really get bored after playing the first time around. I'll give it and 9.6/10 because nothing is perfect and this game gave me the fear of the dark forever...

A-Fake-Identity says
9 A-Fake-Identity

Nov 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love it, the monsters are actually scary. They weren't like any other, it's one of the best survival horrors I've played because it's challenging and fun. There was a bit too much darkness but that's what keeps it scary. I recommend this to anyone that loves horror games.

EugenefromZPS says
9 EugenefromZPS

May 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

COOL yet SCARY

Aublak says
9 Aublak

Mar 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an amazing mod. This is classic horror gaming at its best. It has some jumpscares, but for the most part you will be freaking yourself out. The monsters are insanely unsettling. The weird way the flashlight works makes the game 100x scarier, you'll see when you play it.

When you are done with this, play Cry of Fear as well.

Wellmanneredmoth says
9 Wellmanneredmoth

Jan 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic atmosphere from the beggining, and through to the end. Would be far scarier if David was a bit slower, but it is still one the scariest mods to date.

gayshit says
9 gayshit

Dec 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Atmosphere and gameplay are ******* perfectly combined.

Avoc says
9 Avoc

Jul 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bardzo fajny survival horrorowy mod utrzymany w starym stylu rozgrywki (czyli idź, naciśnij jakiś klawisz by przejść dalej). Ciekawa historia, bardzo szybko się go przechodzi. Nie ma tu za dużo jumpscare'ów. Każda lokacja (Szpital Markland, Miasto, Las czy finalnie coś na wzór "Nowhere" z Silent Hilla) ma ciekawy klimacik. Jeśli macie dość stary komputer i nie macie w co pograć, ten mod jest dla Was. Polecam.

kylejbartletta69 says
9 kylejbartletta69

Oct 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I would like to add, first and foremost, that this mod and Cry of Fear, are incredible! I became an instant fan some couple months ago, and because of that, I am in the process of writing a story for both mods. I absolutely am in love with psychological horror, played all of the Silent Hills many times over, watched Jacobs Ladder more than three times, and have been a writer for 10 years now.

I feel that if there is a book for both Cry of Fear and Afraid of Monsters, it will not only increase the detail and playing experience for gamers when they play the actual game (after reading the books), but will also boost the popularity that much more of these incredible mods. I do believe, no... I KNOW, also, that movies of these legendary mods should also be created.

I will not spoil anything in the stories I am writing, but I will say certain elements will be added to increase the mood of the read, and there will be a background story for David Leatherhoff's and Simons life. At the same time, all of the original settings, monsters, etc. WILL be kept and detailed vividly. And yes, I will OF COURSE get permission from the developers, look for a publishing agency, and etc. For now, I am only a little bit less than a quarter of the way complete, but I am writing BOTH every other day.

HuskyKDT says
9 HuskyKDT

Jul 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is almost perfect itself, thats what you get for giving it alot of dedication, T. Psykskallar never dissapoints xD

Community Rating

Average

9.4

643 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.