A custom story for Amnesia: The Dark Descent in which you once again take on the role of Daniel, roughly one year after his ordeal at Brennenburg. Daniel has been doing quite well since his escape, but one night, a loud crash awakens him. It is up to you to investigate the source of the disturbance, and find out what it all means. IMPORTANT: YOU MUST HAVE JUSTINE FOR THIS STORY.

Review RSS Feed ShipinShen says
9 ShipinShen

Apr 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Finally a story, which is longer than 10 minutes :P Good Job!

RaghnRyker says
9 RaghnRyker

Nov 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Personally I enjoyed it a lot. However the boss battle feel at the end broke the immersion a little. It had some clever use of the lore left behind by the first amnesia title, used the monster in creative ways along with giving them back-story, and wandering through the end felt nostalgic and made me believe that I truly have been on an epic adventure.

XVaLeNzUeLaX says
9 XVaLeNzUeLaX

Aug 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Good job really like the custom story !!!!! :D might be one of the best ones i played i give it a 9 cause its really good but there was 1 glitch when i was looking for the lever and then the monster appeared i hide in one of the corner then i teleported outside the map !!? and i died please fix it for other players :) overall really like it :D Game Rating <9/10)

:D XVaLeNzUeLaX :D

BKNz_Wolfy says
9 BKNz_Wolfy

Jun 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story is just fantastic, one of thee best mods that anyone has played, this mod happens to give scares at good times when they need to be, I am happy to say to finish this but as well as sad that it could not continue like the original game Amnesia: The Dark Descent, all thou this game happens to be one of thee scares mods people won't follow up with your creativity to do ones like this. This game happens to have one of thee best endings, I didn't die and I didn't cheat at the game at all but the levers in the storage would just **** me off and I would just walk away, the many scares that are in this mod gives you chills just because you will never know when they will happen, even thou that all of the jumps scares that were coming I knew they would happen, but I am NOT saying that it has a bad anything, but that it was easy to know when the jump scares were coming. I love this game I give it a 9/10 please create more like this

masanoffi says
9 masanoffi

Jun 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was good because there was jumpscares and other good things

zebriane says
9 zebriane

Aug 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an overall great custom story. Scary, interesting and very well-developed.

Since this CS is a long one, it honestly felt like an entirely new game--which is definitely a good thing! There were plenty of puzzles and scary encounters to keep me busy and on my toes, as well as an engaging plot that kept me very interested the whole time; it was a surprisingly believable continuation of the original Amnesia: The Dark Descent story.

I do have some criticism for this CS, mostly that the key-searching got a little excessive. There were certainly some creative scares and situations, but not quite enough to break up the monotony of constantly searching for keys.
The key-searching also bred another problem: predictability. There were a lot of monster encounters in this CS, but too many of them oh-so-conveniently appeared right after a key got picked up, and it got to the point of being way too predictable, which took some of the fun (and terror) away.
Also, some of the puzzles were very similar to those in the original game, which was a bit boring.
That being said, however, there were still some very creative maps, such as the spider area, and the ending "boss fight" was awesomely unique.

I'd say that this custom story is definitely worth playing, because despite some faults in the predictability, it still provides plenty of challenges and scares. There was obviously a LOT of effort put into this custom story. Well done!

janremmerts7 says
9 janremmerts7

Jul 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Hello!
First of all, great story, Really enjoyed it!
Let me give you some scores:

Gameplay: 9/10
Was overall good. A big amount of monster spawns which i like. This is exactly the number i like. The amount of collectibles such as Tinderboxes & oil was a bit much.

Story: 9/10
I like how you put a sequel like story in this custom story of The Dark Descent. Live the story of Daniel again.

Overall, i think this deserves a huge 9!

Now then, i have some questions.
1: Are you going to make yet another sequel?
2 (A little more personal): You said that there would be no bodies spawning in front of you. But i surely saw in one of the five choices you can make at the fountain of where to go, a monster spawning in front of my face which i definitely did not enjoy. Why?
3: What did YOU think of the story yourself?
4: do you have some questions for me?

Allright, have a great day! 8D

boredgunner says
9 boredgunner

Apr 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Of all Amnesia campaigns I've played, Abduction comes closest to the quality of the original work. It resembles original Amnesia and the atmosphere is just as amazing. Excellent gameplay quality all around and good length. The final boss fight could have been designed a bit better, but in the end this is a great custom story.

nemesis_567 says
9 nemesis_567

Nov 9th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice story but could use some new stuff.

leorariar says
9 leorariar

Nov 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Muy buen juego lo recomiendo

Community Rating

Average

8.8

237 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.