A custom story for Amnesia: The Dark Descent in which you once again take on the role of Daniel, roughly one year after his ordeal at Brennenburg. Daniel has been doing quite well since his escape, but one night, a loud crash awakens him. It is up to you to investigate the source of the disturbance, and find out what it all means. IMPORTANT: YOU MUST HAVE JUSTINE FOR THIS STORY.

Review RSS Feed Seth1466 says
8 Seth1466

Jul 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very well made custom story! Only complaint I had is that the "collecting orb pieces" part was a bit too long. Otherwise well done!

Dovilo says
8 Dovilo

Feb 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good cs but damn long and boring on the end.

Yeppe7 says
8 Yeppe7

Dec 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

semmonen

simblarosh says
8 simblarosh

Sep 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Levels were laid out very well and it definetly gave me a scare on many occasions. Overall it was very nice, but it did have alot of the same puzzles and such from the original game. Again though overall good mod.

MODLOVER43 says
8 MODLOVER43

Jul 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Really good! Truly felt like an extension of amnesia and the boss fight at the end was really well done and cool!! Also liked the length and good atmosphere with carefully placed scares and a intriguing story that connected well with where the original amnesia left off .

On the other hand it did resemble amnesia a bit to much, even in the alternate universe maps were very similar to the vanilla game and so were some of the scares and sequences

Overall it was great would have liked to give a 9 but it simply lacks some originality

Killermark says
8 Killermark

Apr 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

For the first time this cs was like some very bad one, but as close I get to the end as good the cs get.

Atmosphere:There was a few custom musics but mostly the original, but I think they were to make the player feel the original Amnesia feeling.

Scares:There was tons of it from the common monster-break-door scares to some really unique.

Monsters:There was no custom monster, but this story doesn't need them.On the early parts of the cs there were monsters everywhere.Go into a room->monster comes etc. but on the later parts of it you have used them well.Mostly.

Puzzles:There was a few hard puzzles but mostly key ones.

Story:Simple story with perfect ending.

Light sources:You have made good use of the light.All the time there was the right amount of light.

Oil and tinderbox:There was more than enghoungh from both so I never ran out of oil or tinderboxes.

fr0zenfreak says
8 fr0zenfreak

Jul 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not the best i´ve ever played but definitly worth playing 8/10

zombieXmoose says
8 zombieXmoose

May 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome custom story my only complaint is that there were a few too many monsters but otherwise great. The story kept my interest and the ending was epic haha.

Dearmanater says
8 Dearmanater

Mar 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I recently done a recording of this on my Youtube channel for my horror weekend and it was perfect, this game me quite a lot of scares, everything about this custom story is really good, keep it up!
If you want to view my video here it is! youtube.com/watch?v=f_dRNchclMU&feature=youtu.be

PuerNomine says
8 PuerNomine

Mar 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The second-best mod I've played after La Caza. Basically a lesser version of the original game. I liked that it echoed the original's design at a lot of points. Traveling through realms was great and really original. The boss fight was awesome. Really long and detailed. The whole mod was maybe a little too long and a little too repetitive with all the monster attacks. The very, very end was a bit cheap too. But this was scary, long, detailed, and creative. The most interesting part was seeing Alexander's place and how it contains a lot of ideas for how Brennenburg was designed. Great work all around.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

238 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.