A custom story for Amnesia: The Dark Descent in which you once again take on the role of Daniel, roughly one year after his ordeal at Brennenburg. Daniel has been doing quite well since his escape, but one night, a loud crash awakens him. It is up to you to investigate the source of the disturbance, and find out what it all means. IMPORTANT: YOU MUST HAVE JUSTINE FOR THIS STORY.

RSS feed simblarosh says
8 simblarosh

Sep 1st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Levels were laid out very well and it definetly gave me a scare on many occasions. Overall it was very nice, but it did have alot of the same puzzles and such from the original game. Again though overall good mod.

Seth1466 says
8 Seth1466

Jul 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very well made custom story! Only complaint I had is that the "collecting orb pieces" part was a bit too long. Otherwise well done!

Dovilo says
8 Dovilo

Feb 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good cs but damn long and boring on the end.

Yeppe7 says
8 Yeppe7

Dec 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't


Nyct0Reap3r says
8 Nyct0Reap3r

Sep 8th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very well made custom story, i felt like if i was playing a genuine sequel to The Dark Descent.

fastrunnin says
8 fastrunnin

Jun 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really liked this mod. The idea was intriguing, and it had a great atmosphere with some solid scares as well. It was also quite long and the ending was awesome. Unfortunately, there are 2 significant issues that, in my opinion, prevented this from truly being great.

1. Monsters. There were at least 2-3 times more monsters than were needed. There were a few really well done, scary sequences, but overall, I felt that every time I made progress a monster would show up, and it got to the point where it really started to break the atmosphere.

2. Creativity. About 30% of the puzzles, maps and sequences, were almost a carbon copy of things from the vanilla game, and another 60% is stuff that ive seen in god knows how many other mods. Only about 10% is really unique to this mod (mine, mannequin part and ending, that's about it).

It's a shame because if that stuff was fixed, this would be an easy 9, but I can't justify a higher rating considering that those two things did significantly impact my experience. For anyone looking for a tribute or something very similar to Amnesia, this is a great choice. For those looking for a unique experience, look elsewhere.

Jimbo_Timbo says
8 Jimbo_Timbo

Jan 4th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

In the end, I liked this custom story. Here are my problems with it: In the first part of the game, it feels too similar to, "Amnesia: The Dark Descent". When I was trying to find the orb pieces, I got a little bored at times, and I thought the puzzles should've been a bit more generous. But still, it was good for me.


Jul 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Really good! Truly felt like an extension of amnesia and the boss fight at the end was really well done and cool!! Also liked the length and good atmosphere with carefully placed scares and a intriguing story that connected well with where the original amnesia left off .

On the other hand it did resemble amnesia a bit to much, even in the alternate universe maps were very similar to the vanilla game and so were some of the scares and sequences

Overall it was great would have liked to give a 9 but it simply lacks some originality

Killermark says
8 Killermark

Apr 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

For the first time this cs was like some very bad one, but as close I get to the end as good the cs get.

Atmosphere:There was a few custom musics but mostly the original, but I think they were to make the player feel the original Amnesia feeling.

Scares:There was tons of it from the common monster-break-door scares to some really unique.

Monsters:There was no custom monster, but this story doesn't need them.On the early parts of the cs there were monsters everywhere.Go into a room->monster comes etc. but on the later parts of it you have used them well.Mostly.

Puzzles:There was a few hard puzzles but mostly key ones.

Story:Simple story with perfect ending.

Light sources:You have made good use of the light.All the time there was the right amount of light.

Oil and tinderbox:There was more than enghoungh from both so I never ran out of oil or tinderboxes.

fr0zenfreak says
8 fr0zenfreak

Jul 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not the best i´ve ever played but definitly worth playing 8/10

Community Rating



249 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.