A modification for Mount and Blade: Warband, set in the universe of George R. R Martins "A Song of Ice and Fire". Also known as the popular HBO TV-series "Game of Thrones".

RSS feed lishtheblind says
5 lishtheblind

Oct 6th, 2013 6 people agree 2 people don't

to much dust :(

SebastianVolk says
5 SebastianVolk

Nov 27th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, but the creator, Cozur, never listen the people about the mod

Slaytaninc says
5 Slaytaninc

Jun 12th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's a very hard mod to start out in and I'm really going to say that I am not having fun. Only Brytenwalda is less fun. I can't train my recruits without putting them into battle against looters and they all lose very quickly. I can't hit anything while on horseback. Joining an army means sitting around watching the game a lot and when I actually do get into a battle I can't kill anything. Whenever my lord loses, I have to rejoin him within 20 days but he is imprisoned for far longer than that period of time and thus I become a deserter, and get hunted down by everyone, when all I wanted to do was rejoin my lord and continue in service. Add in randomly losing attributes to random events, and it's such a pain in the *** to get anywhere that I'm not really sure I want to have it on my system anymore.

While the mod creator should be commended for putting together a lot of scripts and features and making them run, the mod creator has no concept of fun. A game where you constantly end up as a prisoner is hardly fun. I want it to be fun, I want it to be very fun. However it's not fun, it's just tedious, and the creator's obnoxious attitude does not encourage me.

My recommendations:

1. Reintroduce the training grounds. This would allow players to train their army well enough to deal with looters on a fair basis instead of wasting the money required to recruit them.

2. Remove the necessity to rejoin your lord, or limit it to cases where he escapes from battle. It's very very difficult to spring him, and honestly it's not a soldiers responsibility to rescue his lord single-handedly. Barring that, if you think the player should serve their faction, make it so you can rejoin another lord in that faction instead of screwing around trying to free a lord, especially if you have crappy equipment like that which you start out with.

3. Give the player better weaponry to start off with. I find it nearly impossible to kill anything, and early levels you're weak enough in vanilla

guizica11 says
5 guizica11

Jul 20th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Same troops in every faction, and Cozur could accept some criticism without being rude.

miloguvesel says
5 miloguvesel

Oct 10th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The mod is pretty good but since is very demanding on pc resources it should have (like on floris mod) 1 high-graphic version and 1 low-graphic version of the mod.Also Cozur is a bit arrogant (he is from Denmark after all) and he gave a 1/10 to the other game of throne mod without any comment just because it was a game of throne mod which is rude.

sambob says
5 sambob

Jul 15th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Mod is buggy- COD every 20 to 30 minutes. My hardware is not to blame. Hope this can be alleviated in future patches.

Martinnehuen says
5 Martinnehuen

May 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Map is nice and it contains a couple of good quests but the rest of the mod is lacking in all aspects and the attitude of the creator towards criticism and other people opinions really make it even more unbeareable, i give this mod a 5 because of both the creator attitude and the lack of actual new things that we see, as most of the things present in the mod (if not all) were actually made by other people for their mods and later implemented here (with permission of course).

Varanmaran says
5 Varanmaran

Sep 1st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

For some reason all the armors in game are some peasant robes and some crappy armors.Same thing with horses and arms

AveryTALLone says
5 AveryTALLone

Feb 18th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm having issues with running any mods (some runtime error keeps executing all of my mods) I just wanted to comment on how funny these comments are. Looks like some awesome mods I just don't feel like my computer is all that bad i have pretty good parts in it and I can run Starcraft 2 on high settings and total war shogun 2 also. I'm new to modding and I just recently delved into the depths of PC gaming and I love it. I'd appreciate if you anyone could tell me whats going on because I love this game.

rordarin says
5 rordarin

Jan 16th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good work recreating Game of Thrones world, but it feels like world is so boring. All you have to do is grind enough gold and hire best troops...

Community Rating



1847 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.