A modification for Mount and Blade: Warband, set in the universe of George R. R Martins "A Song of Ice and Fire". Also known as the popular HBO TV-series "Game of Thrones".

Review RSS Feed lishtheblind says
5 lishtheblind

Oct 6th, 2013 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

to much dust :(

miloguvesel says
5 miloguvesel

Oct 10th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is pretty good but since is very demanding on pc resources it should have (like on floris mod) 1 high-graphic version and 1 low-graphic version of the mod.Also Cozur is a bit arrogant (he is from Denmark after all) and he gave a 1/10 to the other game of throne mod without any comment just because it was a game of throne mod which is rude.

sambob says
5 sambob

Jul 15th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Mod is buggy- COD every 20 to 30 minutes. My hardware is not to blame. Hope this can be alleviated in future patches.

Slaytaninc says
5 Slaytaninc

Jun 12th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's a very hard mod to start out in and I'm really going to say that I am not having fun. Only Brytenwalda is less fun. I can't train my recruits without putting them into battle against looters and they all lose very quickly. I can't hit anything while on horseback. Joining an army means sitting around watching the game a lot and when I actually do get into a battle I can't kill anything. Whenever my lord loses, I have to rejoin him within 20 days but he is imprisoned for far longer than that period of time and thus I become a deserter, and get hunted down by everyone, when all I wanted to do was rejoin my lord and continue in service. Add in randomly losing attributes to random events, and it's such a pain in the *** to get anywhere that I'm not really sure I want to have it on my system anymore.

While the mod creator should be commended for putting together a lot of scripts and features and making them run, the mod creator has no concept of fun. A game where you constantly end up as a prisoner is hardly fun. I want it to be fun, I want it to be very fun. However it's not fun, it's just tedious, and the creator's obnoxious attitude does not encourage me.

My recommendations:

1. Reintroduce the training grounds. This would allow players to train their army well enough to deal with looters on a fair basis instead of wasting the money required to recruit them.

2. Remove the necessity to rejoin your lord, or limit it to cases where he escapes from battle. It's very very difficult to spring him, and honestly it's not a soldiers responsibility to rescue his lord single-handedly. Barring that, if you think the player should serve their faction, make it so you can rejoin another lord in that faction instead of screwing around trying to free a lord, especially if you have crappy equipment like that which you start out with.

3. Give the player better weaponry to start off with. I find it nearly impossible to kill anything, and early levels you're weak enough in vanilla

SebastianVolk says
5 SebastianVolk

Nov 27th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, but the creator, Cozur, never listen the people about the mod

guizica11 says
5 guizica11

Jul 20th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Same troops in every faction, and Cozur could accept some criticism without being rude.

Martinnehuen says
5 Martinnehuen

May 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Map is nice and it contains a couple of good quests but the rest of the mod is lacking in all aspects and the attitude of the creator towards criticism and other people opinions really make it even more unbeareable, i give this mod a 5 because of both the creator attitude and the lack of actual new things that we see, as most of the things present in the mod (if not all) were actually made by other people for their mods and later implemented here (with permission of course).

jack9098 says
5 jack9098

Aug 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I dont know where to begin...
First off im not a big fan of GOT, so me downloading this is probably a miracle. When i first downloaded this and saw that almost EVERY SINGLE city had a costum layout (and sometimes custom textures?) i visited a village called "the antlered inn" and guess what? it was an Inn !

and the "houses" the player can "affiliate themselves with" to boost relations is a great idea.

This mod is an ABSOLUTE MUST !

Kargoroth says
5 Kargoroth

Nov 11th, 2013 3 people agree 4 people don't

I've played this mod for about 4 months now, and I feel it's time I finally gave a review about it.

While the factions are set well, the troops don't feel right.

Their uniforms and weapons aren't a problem, the problem is there is no horseman tier. Instead, the infantry just magically drop what their doing, and become horseman, and sometimes, they even become infantry again!

That aside, the storyline (while not a very linear one) is fun, with the ravens flying in to tell you about the various major events going on in Westoros.

I dislike only being able to purchase up to 10 Unsullied at once, especially since they're only sold in units of 100 or 1000. Not only that, but I actually have to pay them! SLAVE SOLDIERS!

While it is in keeping with the events of the books, I don't like the fact that the Vale and Dorne don't participate in any fighting unless you attack them first.

It's a game, so it doesn't have to be realistic, or even 100% based off the books.

So with all the negatives and positives together, I'd say they cancel each other out, for a fair 5/10, average rating.

Desertwolf42 says
5 Desertwolf42

Jun 28th, 2013 2 people agree 4 people don't

It had all of the characters but it really didn't give me the full feeling of the game of thrones environment it could use a little bit more work especially on the flags and armor and the unit system.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

1411 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.