A modification for Mount and Blade: Warband, set in the universe of George R. R Martins "A Song of Ice and Fire". Also known as the popular HBO TV-series "Game of Thrones".

Review RSS Feed Exido says
1 Exido

Feb 15th, 2014 98 people agree 43 people don't

Cozur's God Complex make this mod not enjoyable, he refuses to listen to fan requests and treats any criticism unwell. All in all, he should have never released this mod if he was going to pretend others that download this mod do not exist in any form apart from to inflate his overblown ego.

Karion says
1 Karion

Mar 15th, 2014 67 people agree 20 people don't

Great mod, at least for 0.91, but the creator is kind of an *** and inmediatly ban or delete any critic or question regarding support,like someone already said, cozur ego is too much to handle the amount of errors this mod have,it's sad cause this will mean the fall of this mod

SudoKnight says
1 SudoKnight

Apr 27th, 2014 53 people agree 16 people don't

The pathfinding is garbage, glitches are everywhere and crashes are too frequent. Not only that, but the developer is more arrogant than anyone else I've ever met. He doesn't take critique maturely, he doesn't listen to bug reports and he rarely responds to questions. Cozur honestly shouldn't be a modder, he acts like a child and tells people to go hate on other mods. I hope others will realize that this is a lost cause, so many other mods deserve attention.

Sonne2 says
1 Sonne2

Apr 22nd, 2014 57 people agree 21 people don't

....................../´¯/)
....................,/¯../
.................../..../
............./´¯/'...'/´¯¯`·¸
........../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
........('(...´...´.... ¯~/'...')
.........\.................'...../
..........''...\.......... _.·´
............\..............(
..............\.............\...

For what you said against the World of Ice and Fire Mod. way to get personal isn't it. Your review went too far. And the way you review people's mods is equivalent to bullying...............
Forums.taleworlds.com
Moddb.com
Moddb.com
Moddb.com
Moddb.com
Moddb.com

merhabi says
1 merhabi

May 25th, 2014 36 people agree 10 people don't

Cozur says
Feb 28th, 2014
Just such a bad idea, period.
- nice to see that you are able to reflect on yourself. =)

Achudnow says
1 Achudnow

Jul 14th, 2014 21 people agree 4 people don't

I love this mod. I really do. However, I am forced to give it a terrible rating because of its maker. Like a number of people before me, I've been turned off by Cozur's rude, childish, and incredibly arrogant attitude. He's a ****, pure and simple, and I'm feel forced to go elsewhere for a good Game of Thrones M&B:W Mod. They are coming, don't despair. Don't bother dealing with Cozur's total lack of support or even ability to display basic courtesy.

XtgJarhead says
1 XtgJarhead

Jun 11th, 2014 18 people agree 5 people don't

I like the mod concept, I appreciate it but Cozur is a self righteous douche. I hate to rate down a mod based on the dev but in all honesty that's how ridiculous his behavior is. Grow up Cozur you ******* child.

YourStepDad says
1 YourStepDad

May 19th, 2014 21 people agree 8 people don't

I'll give this a 1/10 because Cozur is a massive jerk who creates bot accounts to downvote his competition, so I am letting him have a taste of his own medicine by rating this 1/10.

With that written, let's get to the actual review, to see just how far off the actual rating is;

Lets get the positives out of the way first;

*Most items look solid, and some look gorgeous, and there's always neat new items to be found. The OSPs used are used well and most of them as of 1.4 fit the feudal late medieval setting surprisingly well.
*Troops look solid, troop trees make sense and nothing looks over the top. Along with items, certainly one of the stronger points of the mod.
*The progression of equipment quality and stats are nice, down to earth and realistic. There's real notable, realistic difference between cloth, gambeson, mail, transitional and plate armor whereas a lot of mods get the stats of many wrong and thus inflate their value. Quest rewards are also not massively overpowered whilst still being pretty neat and rewarding.
*Quests are alright.
*Map is big and looks good.

Now on to the bad things..

This mod is barren and uneventful. It has interactive NPCs,random events, dialogs, quests and despite that is the single most uneventful, boring and monotonous mod I have played in MB. Why is that?
*Diplomacy is locked for the sake of the mod being lore friendly, which is hugely detrimental to the mod.
*There's minimal room for dynamic rises and falls of factions, which never happen. Westeros stagnates.
*Taverns are barren, companions never travel between taverns, there's really nothing interesting or worthwhile in a tavern after you visit it once.
*Nothing interesting or impactful ever happens. The player can shift the tides of this, but only after massive, massive amounts of tedious grind.
*Loot rewards are repetitive and not very rewarding
*All the items are hideously unoptimized, making for massive lags where there really should be none.
*Companions are for the mos

Mr.Nuke says
1 Mr.Nuke

Apr 14th, 2014 27 people agree 14 people don't

Just a bad idea, period.

roflmao194 says
1 roflmao194

Aug 18th, 2014 6 people agree 0 people don't

Cozur is quite simply a ****.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

1335 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.