Hallo. I am Gabrilduro, the Developer of this Western Mod of M&B WB v. 1.153/1.158. I always dreamt of a Western videogame or of a ACW videogame and this Mod has them both and is an Rpg in 1st/3rd and strategic view. It is for a Single Player Campaign, but has also Custom Battles and a cool Multiplayer (even in Coop mode!) with playable Factions of the American Civil War and Wild Frontier, Mexican Second Empire and Indian Wars. DOWNLOAD LINK for last UPDATES of 1860s Old America is in the Update and Download section. Just click it. Sorry, but you will NOT get any assistance here. Please go to the main Homepage on Talesworld Thread and post a comment there....to get all the explainations, watch Videos, Pics and posts. Thank you Gabrilduro PS....DO NOT forget to RATE the mod in the REVIEW section, folks!!!

Review RSS Feed yoshilin says
10 yoshilin

Jul 10th, 2014 6 people agree 0 people don't

Never playing regular Mount and Blade again... this mod is awesome, it plays much differently to native Mount and Blade where I wouldn't dare take on another force if it was greater than my own where as in this mod I would go in guns blazing and take em out. I would rate it 10/10 but I can't because I'm a new member, that's right I made an account just to say how good this mod is.

tog34 says
10 tog34

Jul 12th, 2014 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is a great mod, I love to mess around in it XD

Mizore_Shirayuki says
10 Mizore_Shirayuki

Mar 11th, 2014 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is ******* amazing. I've played it over a week everyday 24/7. It's really addicting.

bubba06 says
10 bubba06

Feb 9th, 2014 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Love this mod one of the few mods I always keep installed. Ai works well, weapons and clothing look great and the maps are awesome.

KittCatt says
10 KittCatt

Jul 1st, 2014 7 people agree 2 people don't

Yesh!

scorpionback22 says
10 scorpionback22

Jun 28th, 2014 7 people agree 2 people don't

great mod cant wait for the latest update

Hidlebuen says
10 Hidlebuen

Apr 24th, 2014 7 people agree 2 people don't

My favorite mod for original m&b was 1866, so I had high expectations for this one. All I can say is that it delivers. Awesome mod!

KRIEG1 says
10 KRIEG1

Apr 4th, 2014 7 people agree 2 people don't

GREAT, GREAT JOB! THANK YOU FOR YOUR WORK.

OrbitalMachina says
10 OrbitalMachina

Mar 5th, 2014 7 people agree 2 people don't

It's a very good mod,in this mod i can conquer entire USA and make the ultimate empire

inflrs914 says
10 inflrs914

Oct 13th, 2014 4 people agree 0 people don't

I just want to say a big thank you to Gabrilduro for making this mod. There are no other mods that capture this "western" feeling, for mount and blade: warband. I just want to say what's great about this mod and what could be implemented on this mod.

The good thing about this mod, is the textures placed in towns, troop units, detail of the guns, and also the number of factions. I can see that works been placed for the towns and the troop units, such as the indian troops, american settlers and so forth.

What needs work: the troops keep running into buildings when i'm trying to save the farmer from "raids" and it seems that they can't go around objects such as homes and buildings. They just keeep running up against the buildings.

Another thing that can be implemented is when you get knocked unconcious during battle. Since the bullets have high hit damage, its more likely that the character will perish during the battle. It'd be great if a mod that allows you to see your troops fight after getting hit unconcious.

Also, you can add sort of a freelancer mod that allows your character to be within a vassal.

Anyways i love this mod. Please keep working on it, great job to your team and to yourself Gabrilduro.

Community Rating

Average

8.2

349 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.