Hallo. I am Gabrilduro, the Developer of this Western Mod of M&B WB v. 1.153/1.158. I always dreamt of a Western videogame or of a ACW videogame and this Mod has them both and is an Rpg in 1st/3rd and strategic view. It is for a Single Player Campaign, but has also Custom Battles and a cool Multiplayer (even in Coop mode!) with playable Factions of the American Civil War and Wild Frontier, Mexican Second Empire and Indian Wars. DOWNLOAD LINK for last UPDATES of 1860s Old America is in the Update and Download section. Just click it. Sorry, but you will NOT get any assistance here. Please go to the main Homepage on Talesworld Thread and post a comment there....to get all the explainations, watch Videos, Pics and posts. Thank you Gabrilduro PS....DO NOT forget to RATE the mod in the REVIEW section, folks!!!

Review RSS Feed Extradaemon says
1 Extradaemon

Oct 29th, 2013 54 people agree 28 people don't

I'm submitting this low score not because the mod is bad. It's an ambitious mod witch fails in the expected areas. I'm giving it a low score because the author insists on selling the final release in return for good reviews. A complete disregard for any creative criticism and an extremely disrespectful practice to both the community that supports it, and those who intend for and use the review system for it's intended purpose. NOT being used to blackmail users into giving the mod good press.

Despicable.

Many have criticised Gabrilduro for his extremely obnoxious behaviour in the past, but this has taken it to a whole new level, his cult of personality is out of control, and it's time for a long, hard reality check. The below image is a small collection found through a few minutes of browsing the 1860 mod forums:

I.imgur.com

As for the mod. It's average. It's a full conversion with many weak areas, the majority of textures are downright ugly (http://i.imgur.com/CLGOguw.jpg), The map is empty and lacking in any polish (http://i.imgur.com/N2FaUVR.jpg), And many of the flavour items are simply ported from some of "Gabby's" older mods, which are of a worse quality than this. (http://i.imgur.com/tDlpnm0.jpg)(Those "Only MP" factions prove my point exactly) And don't get me started on the multiplayer (http://i.imgur.com/JG0L8X9.jpg.

I suppose that's all I can say about the 1860's Old America mod and the powers that run it. The only positives I can possibly say are that the music choice is stellar for assisting immersion, if only the rest of the mod hadn't stopped that happening a long time ago.

Morcraban says
1 Morcraban

Dec 20th, 2013 14 people agree 12 people don't

Even if the mod would deserve 4-5 (its really nothing special, nor very well made or well polished and i play mount and blade mods since the original M&B 0.7), the immature and insolent behavior of the wannabe-gamedesigner here deserves a -5, so 1 is left.
I hope there won´t be anymore releases form this wannabe modder.
No community need such people.

Kajik says
1 Kajik

Dec 15th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I Played the mod, and I must say, it fails in all the wrong areas it should not fail in. it crashes a ton, there is bugs everywhere. and by far my biggest complaint, as many of my low rating comrades here have already pointed out.

Gabrilduro is an absolute ****.
who needs to take the **** of Ego's out of his mouth, stop being an egotistical **** stain on the Taleworlds and ModDB society and grow the hell up.

He bribes people to give the mod a 10 rating. (and I guarantee you, EVERY 10 Rating in this review section are people who took the bribe, because in this mods current state, it is not good at all.) He withholds the latest updates to get said ratings, and calls anyone who dares criticise him a troll, and then in proper asshat fashion, silences their criticism by comment deletion, and continues to be a smug *** about and mocks them.

kobra_sg says
1 kobra_sg

Nov 12th, 2013 18 people agree 19 people don't

-1 the map is awful, the city locations wrong

-2 ia have so much range and you cannot take a place in a battle

-3 to low affluence of bandit parties

-4 its all worked to the half, bad textures, bad effects, countless
bugs
-5 showdowns are a lose of time

-6 too small armies

-7 finally, the modder is just charming the community with promises of new updates, just to satisfy its sick ego, this, is a explanation to why such a mediocre mod, has got a unworthy rate, this kind of pathethic self propaganda, harms the community, since the mod is occuping the place that other better mods can use, it makes me sick seeing this mod in company of, clash of kings, anno domini, brytenwalda, and much more mods in witch serius people who really loves to be a modder has put effort, just beacause they love to do it, and do not expect anything in return, those modders are worthy of admiration, the modder here ... its a shame for its kind

reviewbot10923 says
1 reviewbot10923

Sep 25th, 2014 1 person agrees 5 people don't

I used to play the 1866 mod on mount and blade 1.011 and i was very excited when i saw this mod up for download thinking i could finally quench my thirst for shootings, western style, until i actually played the mod. Lots of work need to be done here, i'm far from enjoying myself as i was with Highlander's 1866 mod and that's because of mountains of small issues like texture quality, the overall map and the bad habbit of ennemies getting stuck running in a wall. Its also sad to see the narcissic nature and lack of manners from the dev to the point people actually talk about it in reviews, what is personnal should remain this way. Anyway i hope this will be worked on so it can be given a better review, western mount and blade is awesome and it should never have been spoiled like this

Shane049 says
1 Shane049

Jul 11th, 2014 2 people agree 7 people don't

Every time you go into battle, a runtime error happens. I've reinstalled and tried multiple things, yet it doesn't work. Had potential, but fell short.

McMahon says
1 McMahon

May 4th, 2014 7 people agree 10 people don't

This Is not A Mod, Just a bunch of low texture uniforms, and weapons thrown into a half baked map, with little to no polish whatsoever, now its a nice and and i can see that work has been put into this, so you would have had 3/10 review, however the blatant attitude problems of the author, and the constant pandering for votes shows me that the author clearly thinks more about how highly rated his mod is, rather than providing a full experience for the users of the mod, also the damage system is poor, guns should be inaccurate but deadly, not the other way around. This 1/10 is well deserved

Guayabo says
1 Guayabo

Dec 26th, 2013 6 people agree 12 people don't

A downgraded version of 1776 AR...

The_Archduke_of_Hell says
1 The_Archduke_of_Hell

Apr 30th, 2013 22 people agree 27 people don't

This mod would be fine, but there are three things that break the game for me.

Firstly the texture pack, it is repulsive, dismal and very demanding on my computer. The Native Graphics would have been a far better for this particular mod, they are much nicer to look at, and don't make my FPS take a nose dive.

Secondly it gets painfuly boring within a few minutes, the map should have been smaller so finding action isn't so rare, and some more gameplay options would have been nice.

Thirdly the rather poor and cowardly actions of the mod's creator have forced me to give this mod the lowest rating, I implore anyone with a handful of braincells to rub together to boycott the development team behind this modification to make a statement that they can't release sub-par and broken content and silence people with negative opinions.

Thank you.

yashasvi2 says
1 yashasvi2

Jun 10th, 2013 11 people agree 18 people don't

bugs sucks

Community Rating

Average

8.1

324 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.