Creatures came out of what seemed to be thin air. Animated and alive. They came without a warning and swept the world ...

Review RSS Feed OpposingLife says
9 OpposingLife

Feb 25th, 2011 6 people agree 2 people don't

This is a great mod. Good length and enjoyment. I turned off most of the additional affects u created except for alternate hud, because they were mostly annoying, a huge head bob while meleeing with knife and other weapons made me avoid melee attacks at all costs. At first i didnt like the iron sights but in the end i liked it. I ended up putting the game on easy after i got sick of needing to shoot little hound eyes a million times to kill them, which i thought was just rediculous. For these reasons i was going to give the mod 8 out of 10 but then the ending was awesome so i give it a 9 out of 10 :) i look forward to the next installment

GeneralPie says
9 GeneralPie

Jan 25th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

pretty good

binarycoder says
9 binarycoder

Feb 7th, 2011 7 people agree 4 people don't

9/10- would be 10/10 if was stando alone, playable (w/ a few missing models), extemely enjoyable, and very well made.

Bucken says
9 Bucken

Dec 23rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, interesting story and well presented!

Saeker says
9 Saeker

Mar 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great !

Captain_Power says
9 Captain_Power

Jan 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very nice done, I enjoyed playing so much.

sim217b says
9 sim217b

Sep 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a very good mods and the graphic look greats. I hope if the have an épisode two.

MartyrT says
9 MartyrT

Sep 3rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

In this mod, Team GT took the source engine we all know and love and injected it with adrenaline. Your weapons have jumping/crouching animations, you have ironsights, you can perform melee attacks with each weapon, and for what may be the first time, YOU CAN SEE YOUR FEET ON THE GROUND IF YOU LOOK DOWN. They did not spare any details, recreating even the Xen-styled environments from scratch. This mod even includes some new enemies, such as a zombie covered in tons of baby headcrabs which fly out upon his death.

The gameplay is too fantastic for words. Your companion has great voice-acting and is actually helpful. The story is good as well, being simple but effective.

As hard as it is to imagine, even this mod has its flaws. One of the only complaints I could think of is that the combat can get a bit overwhelming in some parts of the game, having to fight what seems like a platoon or two of soldiers.

Overall, though, this is a vital addition to any moddb-goer's collection.

shotboy2000 says
9 shotboy2000

Aug 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

very fun but gets really hard

Disgruntled_peasant says
9 Disgruntled_peasant

Jul 18th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolutely amazing, fits perfectly within the half-life universe, nothing is out of place and it even hints at some very interesting twists in the half-life world (I wont spoil anything) regarding the combine invasion.

The opening levels really draw you into the world and show what life is like in the time leading up to the invasion and the mod just gets better and better as you play! No spoilers but the finale are goddamn epic!

There are flaws of course, some of the combat sections drag on too long with repeated waves of enemies, there are the odd places you can get stuck, and whilst the voice acting is very good compared to most home-made games it is a bit off at times. But honestly, I don’t care; it was so damn good in every other area! It wouldn’t take a great deal of improvement to bring this mod up to the same standard as valve's Half Life games.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

787 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.