Creatures came out of what seemed to be thin air. Animated and alive. They came without a warning and swept the world ...

Review RSS Feed megabagle says
4 megabagle

May 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

some functions arent working such as iron sights and melee
also WTF is up the the sky?

CookieArmyLeader says
4 CookieArmyLeader

Apr 25th, 2011 0 people agree 6 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

at first i looked at this game and was look ok looks pretty cool but at the part were you have to fight the 10 million(sarcasim) headcrab zombies you find out really fast that the hit detection of your weapons is compleaty crappy i think there should have been a crosshair that tells you exactly were your supposed to swing your knife or crowbar at times i would swing my weapons right at the enemy and it wouldint count as a hit it makes me question if the moders acauly tested this mod or just said yep no errors its good i would like to see and update to the hit detection on the weapons because it really badly needs to be fixed other then that i enjoyed it

Light_Kill says
4 Light_Kill

Jan 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 6 people don't

So, i ve played that mod as i ve got a recommendation from friends, he says "its funny mod" and i watch a trailer and going to download that... leter i install this and... play, in the mod a menu looking nice, i complete training course and start play a episode, in the beginning that mod is a really good, but in the middle of the mod it goes to boring, i mean too many glitches with a characters, i dont know why,but i found a more of 8 glithes in the playing a mod, on example (john is not moving from the complite a talk scene) and in the and i lost that bald guy and didnt look a really ending of the episode.
Also a weapons sounds is not good, that too silent or too loud, you need really new weapon sounds, also some weapon animations is too slowly, for example a mp5k draw animation - there really slowly, but i like a mapping in the mod and puzzles in the gameplay also a voice for characters is a normal.
Well, that mod need more fixes for looks like ideal.
At the end of my review i say 4\10 rating.

CrazyChickenMFK says
4 CrazyChickenMFK

Jan 21st, 2011 1 person agrees 6 people don't

This mod has a very very small fan base if you stop and look at what you're playing.

Pros:
-Custom models
-Original story
-Good mapping at times
-Many player changes, less like a HEV suit
-Sounds fun in theory
-Cool poison zombie

Cons:
-Mediocre sound effects and sounds that don't even play sometimes
-Awful melee system, the crowbar has a charge up attack but the quick attack is just as powerful
-Very odd mapping screw ups, considering the maps are pretty good you wouldn't expect any odd brushes or clipping but there is clipping and odd brushes. It's like they didn't test it.
-Guns feel ****** and underpowered
-NPCs use recycled animations from stock HL2 characters, which isn't awful but kills the uniqueness to me.
-Levels are insanely hard, I spent like 2 hours on one map and found most, if not all, of the PDA things just searching how to beat the damn map.
-Not enough balance, some medkits and rocket ammo stretched across the map versus two helicopters that can take 3 rockets before death and respawning Grunts I ended up cheating due to rage.
-**** scripted sequences, just plain bad
-Bad story and characters, the story is a joke and is complete garbage while the characters do a worse job of acting it out.

I understand how this mod came along and I appreciate all the effort and work put into it but the mod just flat out is not fun to me what so ever. I'm giving you a 4 for the amount of work that your team did. Next time you make a mod think about what get people to enjoy it.

To enjoy your mod you need to:
-Enjoy insanely hard mods
-Like wasting time to search maps
-Can not feel bothered by obviously rushed maps
-Can live with awful sounds and sometimes no sounds at all
-Likes watching NPCs play out of place scripted sequences
-Enjoy hearing repetitive voices
-Is calmer then a stoned Dalai Lama
-Like the awful story and characters

Vaestar says
4 Vaestar

Jan 13th, 2014

No review provided

Melaciour says
4 Melaciour

Aug 20th, 2011

No review provided

rockcops says
4 rockcops

Jan 22nd, 2011

No review provided

macacos2 says
4 macacos2

Dec 12th, 2010

No review provided

LatterDay says
4 LatterDay

Nov 15th, 2010

No review provided

Kryptonoid says
4 Kryptonoid

Oct 30th, 2010

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

787 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.