Creatures came out of what seemed to be thin air. Animated and alive. They came without a warning and swept the world ...

Review RSS Feed Stickman47 says
1 Stickman47

Jan 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

You go from an amazing project to this?

leon.ladisic says
1 leon.ladisic

Nov 22nd, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Below average visuals and terrible gameplay. Everything has been said by other people already.

Sarduca says
1 Sarduca

Aug 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

i downloaded this mod and intalled as soon as i started the game insertion i knew this mod was crap, from the sky that nearly puts you into a fit........to the badly done map where you cant do anything no guns no nothing but enemys you cant kill because you have no weapons,
and there is nowhere to go and there are about 2 doors you can open even with the key you discover.

Foley2000 says
1 Foley2000

Mar 7th, 2012 2 people agree 3 people don't

WHAT A GAME! ENOUGH SAID! DOWNLOAD IT PLAY IT!

cahal89 says
1 cahal89

Oct 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 7 people don't

I couldn't bear to continue this lame mod beyond the initial apartment building. The only thing "good" about it, is the new texs and the decent level design (in the beginning at least, I never saw the rest)
Here is the myriad of problems with this garbage mod:
1. No crosshair ("iron sights" are lame and useless)
2. Handful of bullets versus a million enemies
3. A single enemy of any type, requires an entire magazine to kill (if you're lucky)
4. No armor/batteries
5. No flashlight
6. Trying to hit ANYTHING with the knife is impossible, you'll die just battling a headcrab while fumbling around with the knife's zero reach.

lozmastermm says
1 lozmastermm

Jan 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 9 people don't

I'm sorry but when a headcrab does uber damage compared to you then there's a problem. The zombies take WAY to long to kill, and Really the houndeyes are VERY unbalanced take too long to kill aswell as they do WAY to much damage. At the beginning of the mod you put us in a very small corridor with no means of space to get away from them when they attack. SEVERAL FLAWS 1. If you DON'T stay by the Houndeyes and keep hitting them you're wasting time seeing how they will keep doing the same amount of damage from any range, meaning You're always gonna take a hit. 2. You put a bunch of health in there as if saying "Instead of not being lazy I'm going to flood the room with health kits!" It REALLY shows that it's a high possibility that it's just laziness. 3. What's the point of the whole outside part theres SO MUCH SPACE but only 1 item and 2-3 headcrabs. Really come on theres also a small area with a ton of zombies what does that do? "Oh theres a huge mass of empty land, LET'S PUT A BUNCH OF ZOMBIES IN A TRAPPED CORNER!"

I could bring some more problems but I could go on forever this mod isn't really bad it just doesn't seem like it was put together very well :/

Locrian says
1 Locrian

May 26th, 2011 1 person agrees 17 people don't

The idea of this mod is good, but some minor bugs make it extreamly irritating to play. No cross hairs, for example. Melee weps miss 80% of the time. Guns are underpowered and even with iron sites, miss 80% of the time. The story is ok, voice acting is good as your gonna get for indie. Also, spoilers! you can see things your going to have to deal with as you progress just exploring so it takes away from the shock that happens when an enemy pops out. Unless you like pulling your hair out, I'd skip this.

Yes, my spelling and grammar sucks but that dosen't mean I don't know what I am talking about.

RustySpannerz says
1 RustySpannerz

Feb 6th, 2011 3 people agree 12 people don't

It really was not fun at all. I was looking forward to this mod, but if you add up all the problems (I can't even start to list them) you'll undersand why I rated it so low. The gameplay was so bad that I had to actually ragequit the tutorial and start playing the actual game...

Better luck next time. My advice would be to take your time with maps and when you have a solid layout, change it around to make more sense. In the beginning I went straight to the bottom floor and found the key, and it was only after my first attempt that I realised it was a key. I then went back to the top floor and tried all the doors. There really should have been something guiding me to the locked door. Make it more linear, but still appear to be open.

AUG_DUDE says
1 AUG_DUDE

Oct 18th, 2010 5 people agree 11 people don't

6/10

hear me first, before you rage at me and disagree with my opinion, since you are one ****-eating fanboy.

first of all, when i first played the demo, i liked it a bit, but wasn't something suprising.

after all the teasing from the full release and ****, i though that this mod would be THE mod, but no, i was wrong, COMPLETELY wrong, since, the head bobbing in this game is exaggerated, the mapping is complete ********, the soldier models look horrible in-game, the gameplay, well, is a letdown, since in most parts of the game, you'll get lost, and will have no clue on where to go, big amounts of npcs will rnadomly spawn throughout the game, and, about the voice-acting, i had to turn the sound off, since, it was horrible, the news lady voice sounded like a 8 years old boy, and annoying as ****.
The game sure's got some good models, but nothing so special, since, they're just some polished models and ****, some random gun models, half life 1 ish vortigaunt models, it's got a coop mode too, and some driveable vehicles that you won't even be able to enjoy driving.

and at the first release, i found more bugs than fun, and all of them were already reported, then the dudes started releasing thousands of patches.

at least, i liked the coop mode.


you know what? there are too many fanboys out there.

daydbaoi says
1 daydbaoi

May 26th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

783 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.