http://www.moddb.com/members/neolight/blogs Blogs RSS feed - Neolight - Mod DB Subscribe to the Mod DB Neolight blog feed, and get the latest updates as they are posted. en-us Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:15:48 +0000 Copyright 2017, DBolical Pty Ltd Articles 180 Blogs RSS feed - Neolight - Mod DB http://static.moddb.com/cutoff/images/logos/rss.png http://www.moddb.com/members/neolight/blogs 120 90 Past Projects to Date http://www.moddb.com/members/neolight/blogs/past-projects-to-date Sun, 08 Nov 2009 21:06:14 +0000 articles45928 <span><strong>I'm currently an Environment Artist at Insomniac Games and am unable to contribute to any monetized indie projects at this time.</strong></span> 04/11/2012 - present Insomniac Games Associate Environment Artist 05/15/2011 - 08/??/2011 Insomniac Games www.insomniacgames.com / Durham, North Carolina Internship (TBA) 04/23/2011 - present Living Legends Team / Outsource Mechwarrior: Living Legends - Models and Textures 05/15/2010 - 08/26/2010 Instant Action www.instantaction.com / Vegas, Nevada Internship - Created Illustrations and booth swag for rythm game "Instant Jam" (www.instantjam.com) - Environment Concept art for two unannounced projects 11/16/2009 - 01/07/2010 Paranormal Entertainment / Outsource Overwatch - promotional art for a Source Modifcation 06/2009 - 08/2009 Garage Games www.garagegames.com / Eugene, Oregon Internship - Created Environment Art assets and Weapon textures for Legions: Fallen Empire - Created promotional art for Playtribes www.playtribes.com 01/2008 - present Tribal Wars <a href="http://www.twars.org/" target="_blank">www.twars.org</a> New York, New York Level Designer, Concept Artist, 2D Artist (Texturing) <span>• Illustrated Art Assets and environments for a Multiplayer-Only FPS. • Generated challenging maps catered to Z-Axis (Starsiege Tribes esc) Gameplay. • Worked closely with a small team of Developers from Splash Damage and other Freelance Artists. • Featured on “Shack News” (<a href="http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/54930" target="_blank">Shacknews.com</a>)</span> 2008 Yggdrassil Paradigm Shift Productions <span>• Provided Environment and Character designs for a Video Game/Graphic Novel</span>Summer/2005 2005 2K Games <a href="http://www.2kgames.com/" target="_blank">www.2kgames.com/</a> New York, New York Internship <span>• Created press binders for Elder Scrolls 3 Oblivion, Pirates!, Serious Sam 2, Prey, and Civilization 4. • Surveyed beta versions of to-be-published titles. • Generated Marketing schemes for Oblivion and Civilization 4. </span>Fall/2004 – Present Animated Six short animations <span>• Awarded twice on <a href="http://www.newgrounds.com/" target="_blank">www.newgrounds.com</a> Featured Once. </span> Hello Moddb http://www.moddb.com/members/neolight/blogs/hello-moddb Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:46:28 +0000 articles33113 Past Projects (to date): 01/2008 - present Tribal Wars <a href="http://www.twars.org/" target="_blank">www.twars.org</a> New York, New York Level Designer, Concept Artist, 2D Artist (Texturing) <span>• Illustrated Art Assets and environments for a Multiplayer-Only FPS. • Generated challenging maps catered to Z-Axis (Starsiege Tribes esc) Gameplay. • Worked closely with a small team of Developers from Splash Damage and other Freelance Artists. • Featured on “Shack News” (<a href="http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/54930" target="_blank">http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/54930</a>)</span> Yggdrassil Paradigm Shift Productions <span>• Provided Environment and Character designs for a Video Game/Graphic Novel</span> Summer/2005 o 2K Games <a href="http://www.2kgames.com/" target="_blank">www.2kgames.com/</a> New York, New York Internship <span>• Created press binders for Elder Scrolls 3 Oblivion, Pirates!, Serious Sam 2, Prey, and Civilization 4. • Surveyed beta versions of to-be-published titles. • Generated Marketing schemes for Oblivion and Civilization 4. </span> Fall/2004 – Present Animated Six short animations <span>• Awarded twice on <a href="http://www.newgrounds.com/" target="_blank">www.newgrounds.com</a> Featured Once. </span>