Zombie Grinder is the debut game of TwinDrills, an indie game development duo made up of Tim 'Infini' Leonard and Jordan 'Jordizzle' Chewning. It's a multi-platform (windows, mac, Linux!) (also Free!) cooperative multiplayer arcade game, reminiscent in style and gameplay of retro games like 'Zombies Ate My Neighbors' and 'Super Smash TV!', but with the added benefit of some newer game mechanics - achievements, ranking, player-customization, rpg style stats and so forth. The game sports a variety of different game modes, from co-operative 'campaign' style levels, to wave maps and even the classic 'pvp' style game modes - deathmatch, capture the 'bag' and so forth. All of these mods are bristling with a variety of weapons and items, all lovingly displayed in Jordan's classic quirky pixel-art style.

Review RSS Feed TheBombDigidy says
9 TheBombDigidy

Sep 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game shame the lack of english players so high pings

reopucino says
9 reopucino

May 31st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is great game... but if people forget tutorial they was confused, like me.. tips and triks pop up will be nice

UrielCorinthian says
9 UrielCorinthian

May 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Oh wow! If you look up "addiction" in the dictionary, it will simply say "Zombie Grinder" under the definition...

I was a little disappointed at first when I discovered this was an online game, but as soon as I started figuring out the game mechanics, I was hooked!

Damn you, you evil game developers! I'm supposed to be packing!

Get this now, and play it - it's never been this much fun to shoot things ;)

zzHackerblade27 says
9 zzHackerblade27

May 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game! Only problem is that you can't move at diagonals, other than that PErfection!!!! xD

Batguerra says
9 Batguerra

Feb 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Zombie grinder is an awesome retro zombie killing game style, it has colourful graphcis and it's violence makes the game evn fun! You can play woth your friends online, and you better save and protect and save your friends, because you're gonna need them later t osave your *** in some parts of the levels. The gameplay is very easy, the controls are well distributed and everything seems to work perfectly, even the 8-bit soudns makes you feel in that age but with gore and zombie heads everywhere! The only bad thing I noticed was that to connect in a server, it takes some time and even when you connect, your ping is 200 or 300, and it's not my internet, other games I play are like 58; 69 ping. Download it, It's free! You can still buy alpha fund to have more improvements, Have Fun!

bLuTaCt says
9 bLuTaCt

Jan 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good game, makes a lot of fun. It just needs more items, weapons, maps and Zombies. If you do not need very good graphics and want to have fun, this is something you should try.
Sorry for bad english.

acsemraua16 says
9 acsemraua16

Dec 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is perfect for the casual zombie slayer in all of us!

pos_car says
9 pos_car

Dec 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Brilliantly fun as far as zombie-whoopin' goes

GrandYith says
9 GrandYith

Dec 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful, funny, awesome! The perfect game for zombie lovers with simple gameplay and captivating style. The only bad thing is the usual lack of players and, sometimes, the glitches caused by connection (big ones, I mean). Dunno if it's normal, but at least here with my poor 1MB connection, sometimes the game seems to crash and when I look again, I'm dead. Despite that, ZG is one of those games I'd play wherever and whenever just to pass the time or have fun with a zombie themed multiplayer different from many before. (It'd be great if there was a homebrew for DS xD)

Nathant18 says
9 Nathant18

Aug 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great fun when you have a ton of players with you.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

661 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.