Try to survive an Apocalypse by playing this retro-stylized game! ----------------------------- A Friend told you a story which you were the main actor... And you were there trying to survive a Zombie Apocalypse! "Once upon an Apocalypse" This retro-stylized and minimalist game will challenge you to discover the secrets, find survivors and reach the last day with the best results, earning all the Achievements!

Review RSS Feed Rexango-XV says
8 Rexango-XV

Oct 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The game is interesting. It's cool how your results depend on the choices you make... What bugged me was that your character can't really do anything but just stand there and order everyone around. Overall, it's a nice short game.

goplaygames says
9 goplaygames

Sep 30th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Playing as a leader of a survival team in a zombie apocalypse gives you a lot of fun,with nice pixelated art and simple yet great mechanisms and controls.Send your team to search for food,scout the area ou find new characters,each time,a different gameplay,the only downside is that it is too short,i could spend a lot of time with this if there were more things added.It's guaranteed fun.

Savior42 says
3 Savior42

Oct 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A little more information wouldn't hurt... why is the day divided into 3 parts (day, night and ... rain?); what do the different people do (2 is obvious, but what is the difference between stand guard and watch?); why does the person on watch duty die; etc. etc.

Of course, it could be that I am just too old to discover the hidden rules of the game, but in order to be in the mood for that, the game should offer something in return. Watching a few guys I cannot relate to in a junkyard just doesn't do it.

TheMortified1 says
2 TheMortified1

Oct 30th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Interesting style and concept, but you barely do anything, there is no indication of how to progress and it once certain characters are gone then you're just passing time. Needs work.

Stomos says
10 Stomos

Oct 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

love apocalyps games and this game he such funny

NachoDA says
1 NachoDA

Oct 20th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Déjà vu

Retsaki says
10 Retsaki

Oct 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I don't care. I think it's remarkable.

DerrickBird says
4 DerrickBird

Oct 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Thought there would be more exploration. Maybe I'm just not getting the point of the game, but it gets old real fast.

RingirOmata says
8 RingirOmata

Jul 28th, 2014

No review provided

cittyman3000 says
6 cittyman3000

Jan 10th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.8

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.