"Z Warrior Chronicles" is an independent project being worked on by Xatoku based off of the popular Dragonball Z franchise by Akira Toriyama. This project has been going since early April 2011, and has gone through many revisions along the way, but the story elements are now being worked on and progress is booming. The aim of this project is to emulate the Dragonball Z world in an Action/RPG type scenario,and tell the story of the Z Fighters as best it can. The gameplay is best described as a combination of Legacy of Goku 2 & Dragonball Z Sagas on the GBA & PS2 respectively, along with a ton of Anime inspired gameplay elements as well. Production is naturally at a slow but steady pace due to the development team being only me, but I've invested all of my free time into this project and have no intention on stopping any time soon.

Review RSS Feed Zielan says
10 Zielan

Oct 10th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Ukotax

Domo01 says
10 Domo01

Dec 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Best DBZ rpg styled game around.

Kenzo1994 says
10 Kenzo1994

Feb 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I can help you, look my dragonball models
Moddb.com

Darth_grave says
7 Darth_grave

Jan 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

ill give it a 7 for the simple fact that i haven't played it yet.once ive played it then ill give it my full rating

Zeth says
6 Zeth

Jan 26th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Not without flaws, but also not without the capacity to overcome them.

The technical finesse is missing from the design and rendering approaches (at its current stage) with some some conflicting art directions and a lack of planning in regard to programmatic structures / future-proofing an intended network capability. While the game has a very forward influence from DBZ Sagas and a slew of its own issues to overcome in general, Z Warrior Chronicles still remains a promising gem in the future -- should proper steps be taken.

Alishan22. says
10 Alishan22.

Jan 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

My most favorite game for which I joined the zeq2 lite threads.Hope Xatoku will take good care of this project.MANY BLESSING FROM ME!

najeebshah says
5 najeebshah

Jan 9th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

i gave it a five because it has a long way to go , the 5 numbers are for pure dedication , never the less expecting great things from this game and wishing a good luck to xatoku

boucher99 says
9 boucher99

Dec 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

i loved this game, i donno if i downloaded the right one as far as i can go is to radix but its still fun, i have a problem with the speed tho cuz i cant focus on the fight cuz im zooming across the map this game is what i have been waiting for a dragon ball game and i see that there is ssj on youtube but havent been able to play as it? is it not out?

MarcoZuccardi says
10 MarcoZuccardi

Oct 20th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

cool

ssj6vegeta says
10 ssj6vegeta

Oct 7th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

still the best game ever and cant wait for more testing

Community Rating

Average

9.5

41 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.