Wolfram is a modern remake of Wolfenstein 3D, game created by id Software in 1992. It features modern graphics including per-pixel lighting and shadows, ragdoll physics, real 3D environment, gameplay enchancements, achievement system and many other original innovations. Plunge into a total flashback!

Review RSS Feed Elitesse says
8 Elitesse

Jun 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good remake indeed! And it runs quite fine, too! While I still prefer the old Wolfenstein 3D look, this remake was simply amazing. I saw that you used numerous models and skins from GoldSrc games (soldiers skins from Counter-Strike Condition Zero Deleted Scenes and weapon models from Day of Defeat) but that's not a problem. I was surprised that the "maximum graphics effects" worked fine on my PC made in 2000! They said that "maximum graphical effects" required a very powerful computer!

Gip-Gip says
8 Gip-Gip

Jun 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game considering it can run on my Pentium 4 at 60 fps! A few complaints, mainly about the modeling and level placement, such as the Guard model/skin and the absence of chandeliers, but overall a good game! Please continue the project!

MegapiemanPHD says
8 MegapiemanPHD

Dec 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A well made remake of the original Wolfenstine. Gun play needs some work but they seem to have a good idea of what they are doing.

M3Fis70 says
8 M3Fis70

Jul 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good job.

Mr.Nuke says
8 Mr.Nuke

Jun 11th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

A really good game it has serious potential, I am now going to list off things i like and i dont like about this game

GOOD:
Really great graphics
A very interesting wolf3d experience
Ragdoll physics behave realistically
A good use of modern fps tactics in this timeless classic
Headshotting in wolfenstein=FTW

BAD:
Weapons seem clunky, They need a higher rate of fire to balance out the free aiming.
Soldiers look like modern day infantry with swastikas, thats a real turn off.
Treasure needs to heal you, like in classic wolf.
As mentioned, it just doesn't feel that smooth.

All in all, this is a great reboot, I enjoy playing it. But some of these little derps are inexcuseable, and they need to be fixed. This game would also have potential in multiplayer and maybe a map editor if there is time. In conclusion, I would recommend this game to anyone who wants to relive this jewel in gaming history. Good work guys, i hope to see some updates in the future!

Trar says
8 Trar

Oct 31st, 2012

No review provided

Peter666555 says
8 Peter666555

Jun 12th, 2012

No review provided

itrams says
8 itrams

Jun 11th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.3

80 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.