The once peaceful Kingdom of Gorudo is threatened by an evil presence. The only hope for salvation is Cyrus, a wizard versed in a secret magic art called Wizorb! Explore many strange places from the derelict monster infested town of Clover to Gorudo Castle atop Cauldron Peak. Danger lurks around every corner so you'll need to keep your wits about you and have quick reflexes in order to survive. - An all-new block-breaking game set in a fantasy world. - Use your magic wand to bounce the orb and cast various magic spells. - Over 60 levels in 5 different Worlds. - Earn gold to buy charms or to help the citizens rebuild their homes. - Epic boss fights. - Multiple endings. - Character animation by Paul Robertson.

Review RSS Feed KameZero says
9 KameZero

Dec 22nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is simply amazing. I don't consider myself a breakout guru but this was very fun and easy to pick up.

Only reason it's not a 10/10 was because it should have been longer. Nice replay value though! Gotta beat them high scores.

seanbutnotheard says
9 seanbutnotheard

Dec 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Wow, I thought a breakout-style game would be boring, but this is super well-done and I love the style. Runs fine on my 64-bit Ubuntu.

t1gerdog says
9 t1gerdog

Nov 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love it. I'm not hardcore into breakout/arkanoid style games but I do love the great ones like this here Wizorb.

The sounds/gfx are perfect, and the feel of the game is spot on yo.

Hyeron says
9 Hyeron

Mar 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The idea of a... brickbreaker RPG isn't /entirely/ new (there was once one such game on the SNES, whose name I /never/ seem to remember. But the execution is great, the 8/16 bit look and feel is just perfect, the arkanoid-esque action nails it.

There are only three minor problems with Wizorb.
1. It's short
2. The RPG elements could have been expanded upon
3. There's a /slight/ tile misalignment in fullscreen in the village (and only in the village)

Now, seeing the price for the game, you can't really expect the game to last 60+ hours either (though it still has nice replay value. It's an arkanoid thingy. You can't really go wrong with Wizorb if you're looking for old-school fun.

hero1900 says
9 hero1900

Feb 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

on ubuntu 11.10 works so fine with me and the game so much fun

Sawtooth says
9 Sawtooth

Dec 11th, 2012

No review provided

geamandura says
9 geamandura

Nov 14th, 2012

No review provided

Melerski says
9 Melerski

Mar 11th, 2012

No review provided

mmmmmmbeer says
9 mmmmmmbeer

Feb 24th, 2012

No review provided

Xdisp509 says
9 Xdisp509

Feb 22nd, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

43 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.