War of the Human Tanks is a story driven strategy game with a gameplay reminiscent of Battleship and Chess, featuring a story of war, loyalty, sacrifice and human shaped tanks. This story takes place in a land vaguely reminiscent of modern-day Japan. In the twenty years since the first Human Tank was developed, the war raging between the Empire of Japon and the Kingdom of Japon has turned into a proxy war fought between Human Tanks on both sides. The Empire of Japon once ruled the entire land of Japon. Now diminished and cornered, the Empire prepares to make its last stand as the tanks of the Kingdom of Japon draw close to its capital. Shoutaro Daihon'ei, Lieutenant of the Imperial Army moves out to the battlefield, followed closely by the loyal Human Tanks in his company.

Review RSS Feed master_victor says
10 master_victor

Jan 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Such a amazing game!
The story is really funny and incredible good, also the battles were incredible good.

Play it, you wont be disapointed

foadiron says
5 foadiron

Dec 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Far, far too much reading between each short and rather similar battle. I suppose you could just skip the story? After all it's silly and annoying.

randylin26 says
9 randylin26

Sep 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, reminds me of Zone of the Enders, the Fist of Mars alot, give these develpers a cookie :D

myromance123 says
10 myromance123

Aug 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty good game. I was surprised that it had a funny yet interesting storyline. The gameplay mechanics are something rather unique too. Overall an enjoyable game.

Acher says
10 Acher

Jul 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really fun game with some funny character inside.

It's not the usual turn based battle with phase change, which will make you wary of the next decision to do and have to act fast on situation before its too late. loving it.

Mavromatis says
10 Mavromatis

May 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game with a nice storyline.

hyperweapon says
10 hyperweapon

May 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

For a small little $10 game, it's a pretty good deal.
I really enjoyed everything about it. From the timer based combat, to the funny story.
I never expected the music to be this good either!
Warning: It has anime style jokes and art. Stay away if that's not your thing.

ffhighwind says
7 ffhighwind

May 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Appeals to anybody who likes Japanese sim games since it's highly story driven. Gameplay reminds me a little of the new X-Com.

Cons: No way to turn off the music/sound. Anime girls have huge eyes.

Seranth says
10 Seranth

Apr 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've always liked tiled turn-based rpgs (not sure the genre) and this game satisfied me. Some end-game things are way too expensive and time-consuming to get (so 100% is too much of a pain for me) but it was a fun experience.

VashEricks says
10 VashEricks

Apr 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I found the gameplay to be quite fun, the story itself to be funny, and there was still a great deal to do after the campaign was over. All in all, a very enjoyable game and I hope the sequels are translated so I can play those as well.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

69 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.