A voxel based adventure and RPG. Vox is a highly customizable game where you can create, destroy, edit and build anything you desire. The whole world, every item and object within it, and even the characters and inhabitants of Vox are created using a custom 'Voxel Engine' that allows for an unparalleled level of creativity. Come and explore your imagination!

Review RSS Feed Lari99HUN says
1 Lari99HUN

Aug 20th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

A cheaper,Sh×ttier version of Cube World.

Tatuzka says
1 Tatuzka

Jun 24th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The game won't stop crashing. Game crashes everytime under a 60 seconds of gaming. Changing setting lower won't also help anything. I understand this is Alpha but cmon.. Even for a value of 3,99€ it feels like an scam if the game itself wont work even for a minute.

Therefore i really hope this problem gets fixed or i will demand my 3,99€ back.

Gipsyninja says
1 Gipsyninja

May 31st, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game takes up a lot of cpu. It crashes and is very buggy. I havent seen many changes since I bought it.

Jackall4BDN says
1 Jackall4BDN

May 11th, 2013 0 people agree 7 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This is just a total takeover of EVERYTHING wol_lay (the creator of cube world) did, he had all the ideas and all the content in the first place and you can see at Vox that everything is meant to be a photo-perfect copy of it (besides the graphics, the Engine and the concept being better in Cube-World).

The only reason Vox exists obviously is the fact that wol_lay is delaying his game since years now and only posting some videos every several months! Sounds like a perfect chance to recode his work and try to make money with his game before him, doesn´t it?

If it was illegal what Allways-Geeky did here, i would try everything to sue him for it, but one thing is clear, what he did is a total a**h**e-move...

Didi93300 says
1 Didi93300

Apr 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I cannot start the game ...
"Cannot setup deferred rendering. Your Graphics card does not support the required FBO feature."

lonewolfs202 says
1 lonewolfs202

Feb 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 6 people don't


lozmastermm says
1 lozmastermm

Sep 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 6 people don't

This ain't even worth 3 dollars. I played for a good 2 minutes. Booooring, it doesn't look appealing, there's little to the imagination, and the gameplay is tedious. Sorry man, maybe sell it for 1.99?

zipy_7 says
1 zipy_7

Feb 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 8 people don't

it dosint work on my lap tope all i see is a blue screen i can still hit butons but no grafics

GrimMadness says
1 GrimMadness

Jan 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 12 people don't

Another block style RPG that decided to put up on desura.
Mojang could make alot of money suing people for copyright infringement.

Any, game isn't incredibly put together, the whole RPG assest of it feels likes someone just quickly put it together so they can focus on something that won't make the artwork feel the same as any others.

Quests feel rather dull as there isn't a tremendous amount of differences (but then again questing generally becomes the same aspect of hunt & kill, fetch or raid (if game qualifies for that last one)).

All-in-all, if RPG system was put into as a mod for Minecraft and artwork was translated into a texture pack, you would have the entirity of this game already built around a better engine.

Sorry dude, but I have ran into 5 of these same game types with the same elements.

susanbickham says
1 susanbickham

Jan 13th, 2013 2 people agree 8 people don't

Another rip-off

Community Rating

Average

8.1

380 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.