Thrown into a Labyrinth for reasons unknown, you must roam through the darkness to find your escape. Do you have what it takes to get out alive? Or will you be another feast for the walls that seem to live? VANISH is a first person horror-adventure game that will make you question your own sanity.

Review RSS Feed /ADC says
10 /ADC

Jul 24th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't


Ustra says
10 Ustra

Jul 5th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

All in one even more like a great Horror experience.

IndieHorror says
10 IndieHorror

Jun 6th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

i have watched the game i have yet to play it and so far it looks freaking horrifying keep up the great work!!!!!

Ders101 says
10 Ders101

Jul 10th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is a work of art! The graphics are beautiful (for the Unity engine), the gameplay is smooth and easy to get into, and above all, this game is terrifying. I was scared playing in the middle of the day with my friend in the room. VANISH is so much more than a typical indie horror game. This game doesn't rely on jump scares, but instead taps into an actual fear response, making you feel claustrophobic, paranoid, and to doubt your own decisions. There are two different note systems, which contradict each other, and give you polar opposites in advice, making you unsure which one to trust. In addition to the map being a nearly unsolvable maze, the walls constantly shift, and more monsters appear the father you delve into the maze. Each time you die, the map is randomly regenerated, so that you can't just find a map on the internet and follow that, since everybody's play through will be different. In short, this game is a masterpiece. Play this game!


Acegamer17 says
10 Acegamer17

Feb 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wow, this game is really, really scary. Hell, I have watched countless videos of Vanish, knew what to expect, but this game still terrified me, literally. I am writing this review right after I played this game.

Let me just say that the atmosphere is spot on, especially with the volume turned up, headphones, and dark lighting. Every single thing that happened almost made me jump to the moon. Those damn pipes, never think your safe.

It listens. XvX

Kasumi-G says
10 Kasumi-G

Oct 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Let me just first say that I find this game to be quite terrifying, both mentally and... uh... physically. (Jumpings and all).

I think what works well for me in this game is the particular intense atmosphere you are placed in. I cannot express how many times those breaking pipes, light breaking, or even the sound effects in the background, have severely terrified me. It's the fact that you start loosing your sanity. This game LITERALLY drains your sanity, and what's worst, you have a creature of some sort that probably isn't from this dimension, chasing your ***. As soon as you first see this monster, or he starts chasing you, your sanity goes down hard. You just don't know if he'll be in front of you, behind you, or even on both your left and right when crossing those cross-ways. This game is all about messing with your sanity, and it does it well. That is true horror.

jack243 says
10 jack243

Aug 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

i pooped myself more than once

EleKtroGaming says
10 EleKtroGaming

Jul 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is perfect! Really great horror atmosphere, sound, everything! Great job guys!

TheHoongs says
10 TheHoongs

Feb 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the concept.

Everything in the game fits in with the title,this is a horror game where you are stuck in a sewer with a monster.

best of luck in the latest version!


squidcap says
10 squidcap

Jan 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

wow much afraid such scare so moleman

Community Rating



147 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.