VANISH is a First Person Adventure/Survival Indie Horror game created by 3DrunkMen in the free version of Unity, Unity3D Indie. Thrown into a labyrinth for reasons unknown, make your way through in search for an escape.

Review RSS Feed alldatcheese says
10 alldatcheese

Jul 24th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

+Very good visuals
+Amazing enemy AI
+Models look great
+Good animations for player, enemy, death
+Proper interface design
+3DrunkMen = Markiplier reference
+Has a proper objective
+Randomly generated maps
+Has a small storyline hidden to it
+Beautiful looking textures
+Brilliant Atmosphere

Even till today VANISH still scares me. I just find a dead end and as I look back, my heart stopped.

I would want to hug the developers one day for making this masterpiece.

I am really shocked to find out this was made with Unity3D FREE. This showed the developers gave a lot of manual effort and took NO help from Unity3D PRO at all. THIS is what I call "effort put to a game".

I am surprised to find out that this is still in Alpha and yet you guys did a great work. I am excited to see what you guys bring for the upcoming BETA and Full Versions. :)

TheHoongs says
10 TheHoongs

Feb 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the concept.

Everything in the game fits in with the title,this is a horror game where you are stuck in a sewer with a monster.

best of luck in the latest version!

-TheHoongs

squidcap says
10 squidcap

Jan 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

wow much afraid such scare so moleman

BennifierGames says
10 BennifierGames

Dec 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is my absolute favourite indie horror. It reminds me so much of SCP-087-B. The game has so much potential to be something amazing, Keep up the good work, 3drunkmen!

TheWhispersLie says
10 TheWhispersLie

Dec 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Vanish was the first ever game I played on Indiedb, and I loved it.
Better than Slender!
:D

JacobofArabia says
10 JacobofArabia

Nov 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The atmosphere is CRAZY it slowly builds up without you noticing :D
The constant feeling of being lost gets more and more when the maze shifts :D

Alanj2007 says
10 Alanj2007

Nov 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really love the random generating maze, and the monster is quiet scary. I also love when your sanity decrease, your view will be different and you can run faster. Good job!

ForsakenFox says
10 ForsakenFox

Oct 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A game of rare quality to consider it is just in it's alpha version. Minor bugs that are mostly known already and a whole lot of atmosphere on your head. Sound? Close to perfection. Graphics? There allways are things to improve, for now it is great enough for what its worth. Gameplay? On a nice level already. Hardcore, or piece of cake? I'd say - easy to learn, hard to master, exactly what a good game supposed to include. Hope the improvement will actually happen with more of cool stuff that will make anyone shiever of thrill as good as the ingame character.

Aryssa says
10 Aryssa

Oct 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is terrifying. The AI mechanics are great and create a genuine sense of fear with how fast the enemies are and how much of threat they are as well. The randomization is wonderful, and made each playthrough I did difficult and exciting(to an extent, of course) The storyline stays simple and interesting, and the confusion of whether you are dealing with clues from the other characters or the creatures themselves is frightfully good. The game is beautiful and the atmosphere stays chilling (not too repetitive and does not bombard the character with too many enemies or sounds) Overall it was stunning and scarily all to real to someone with a seventeen inch laptop. I highly recommend this game.

stormtr0oper says
10 stormtr0oper

Oct 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simple, immersive and very bloody scary! played it quite a few times and still pack my dacks :P

Community Rating

Average

8.9

110 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.