Thrown into a Labyrinth for reasons unknown, you must roam through the darkness to find your escape. Do you have what it takes to get out alive? Or will you be another feast for the walls that seem to live? VANISH is a first person horror-adventure game that will make you question your own sanity.

Review RSS Feed alldatcheese says
10 alldatcheese

Jul 24th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

Masterpiece.

Ustra says
10 Ustra

Jul 5th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

All in one even more like a great Horror experience.

IndieHorror says
10 IndieHorror

Jun 6th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

i have watched the game i have yet to play it and so far it looks freaking horrifying keep up the great work!!!!!

MelissaRazcon says
8 MelissaRazcon

Jul 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I really liked this game.
Not only because of the tension that i had when i was playing it, but because i thought that it was really clever.
But my score was 8 because it didn't really "motivated" me or something, like, for me to keep going and finish the game no matter how much time i waste. I didn't really finish the game, i just played, but after 3 times of trying it, i actually preferred leaving it there.
I loved the graphics and it was great.
I'll play it later with hopes to change my mind.

Acegamer17 says
10 Acegamer17

Feb 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wow, this game is really, really scary. Hell, I have watched countless videos of Vanish, knew what to expect, but this game still terrified me, literally. I am writing this review right after I played this game.

Let me just say that the atmosphere is spot on, especially with the volume turned up, headphones, and dark lighting. Every single thing that happened almost made me jump to the moon. Those damn pipes, never think your safe.

It listens. XvX

tellie69 says
9 tellie69

Feb 1st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I actually really enjoy the setting and theme. At first, watching reaction videos to this game I thought to myself "eh, this game doesn't scare me. I am immune to it's horror." But boy, did this game prove me wrong when I stumbled across a downloadable link! In fact, my very first game with it had me gasping and squeaking out "no.... no... no... **** NO!" when ever I stumbled across these... mole-men. However, I did manage to find the bowler room and the generator rooms after thirty minutes of wandering and sneaking past mole-men. The key I found is when you see them back away slowly, don't run like a mad-man! But anyways, this was a great experience and a game I'll probably keep around for the scare!

Kasumi-G says
10 Kasumi-G

Oct 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Let me just first say that I find this game to be quite terrifying, both mentally and... uh... physically. (Jumpings and all).

I think what works well for me in this game is the particular intense atmosphere you are placed in. I cannot express how many times those breaking pipes, light breaking, or even the sound effects in the background, have severely terrified me. It's the fact that you start loosing your sanity. This game LITERALLY drains your sanity, and what's worst, you have a creature of some sort that probably isn't from this dimension, chasing your ***. As soon as you first see this monster, or he starts chasing you, your sanity goes down hard. You just don't know if he'll be in front of you, behind you, or even on both your left and right when crossing those cross-ways. This game is all about messing with your sanity, and it does it well. That is true horror.

jack243 says
10 jack243

Aug 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

i pooped myself more than once

GEEKsomniac says
8 GEEKsomniac

Jul 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very well made game, could chuck in a few more scares I reckon, but it's worth a play.
I shockingly finished it on my first try! :D (sortof)
Proof: Youtube.com

EleKtroGaming says
10 EleKtroGaming

Jul 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is perfect! Really great horror atmosphere, sound, everything! Great job guys!

Community Rating

Average

8.8

141 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.