Get ready to experience a revolution in tower defense that will send you spinning. Unstoppable Gorg challenges you to defend the solar system from fearsome aliens by sending satellites into orbit. Unlike other tower defense games, in Unstoppable Gorg you can move your towers by rotating the orbits that surround planets, moons and space stations. Unstoppable Gorg is a lovingly crafted homage to vintage sci-fi films from the 1950s. Flying saucers, rubbery aliens, dodgy effects, it's got it all. The game's story scenes were shot on film using models, miniatures and live action actors and then edited together with genuine archive footage to create a classic sci-fi experience that is out of this world.

Review RSS Feed dowsin says
9 dowsin

May 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not many Tower Defense games manage to be original but this one is.

Everything is so silly and over-the-top I found myself actually enjoying the cutscenes and other fluf immensely.

The game itself is simple enough to learn, but can actually be tricky sometimes.

lokuas says
6 lokuas

Aug 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

★★★✩✩
I enjoyed everything but the actual gameplay, lol. Still fun, It's just too frantic for my tastes.

mjgajda says
7 mjgajda

Jun 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice and original tower defense with a lot of background humor.

Unfortunately difficulty level ramps up in uneven way.

nosef says
9 nosef

Apr 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a fun game, not my favorite tower defense series though.

The game is pretty tedious after awhile because most levels are mostly the same (well so far for me), researching + building ships for money is what the game is mostly about. You start off with a small amount of money and basically you need more money, so half the time is spent building ships that will give you money.

The game really is great though, there's tons of things to do, along with challenge modes and an Arcade, I have both the Steam and Desura version :P.

The only thing I really didn't like about the game is that when you're buying ships and when you place them around your main base, you're not able to switch them around :\. I think you should be able to switch them... but that might make the game more easier.

9/10 though for me xD, I haven't found any major glitches yet.

WinNytHepOOh says
7 WinNytHepOOh

Oct 6th, 2013

No review provided

XxR0llyxX says
6 XxR0llyxX

Sep 26th, 2013

No review provided

Wolfborn8 says
6 Wolfborn8

Aug 15th, 2013

No review provided

Marthei says
9 Marthei

Jun 15th, 2013

No review provided

Andrea_1988 says
8 Andrea_1988

Jun 14th, 2013

No review provided

Gn0meSlice says
8 Gn0meSlice

May 16th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

33 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.