Unreal Tournament 3 marks the return of the world's première first-person shooter. It unleashes the full power of Unreal Engine 3, taking graphics, gameplay, and challenge to a whole new level. Players engage in intense battles with other human players online, or against Unreal artificial intelligence that sets the industry standard. With the most powerful futuristic weapons and vehicles available, this is FPS action at its best!

Review RSS Feed Twitwi says
9 Twitwi

May 2nd, 2009 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Only thing it's lacking, is the classic single player

ZaccyBoy says
9 ZaccyBoy

Aug 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love the Unreal Tournament series, always comes out with a new feel and look and new action. UT FOREVER

SV7 says
9 SV7

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The weapons in this unreal are the best of the series but the story is really s*** but the instant action/multiplayer is pretty good

halo44327 says
9 halo44327

May 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I believe that the Unreal Tournament games do lack in plotline. But why is that such a bad thing? Example. People didn't care if Battlefield had a plotline. They only cared about the multiplayer. BF3 is the same way. CoD is actually mixed. Most are paying attention more to the multiplayer. I do not see that Unreal Tournament had to do any with the plot. Sure the plot was "meh". But Unreal the original games prior to Tournament are your plot games. Those are the games or Single Player. I do believe this game is attacked pretty harshly. I think the AI is excellent and probably the best scripted AI I have seen in history. They are not stupid and are quick and work great. The games have a lasting appeal because of the Unreal modding kits given to the public. That is WHY it does very well. Games with modding kits given, grant power to make things out of imaginations and ideas by the community. Games recently like this, which lacked it, were given lower rates because of that. And that makes sense. It brings more replayability to games. I like this game. Its one of the greatest series in history, Let alone, they did not fail in all games. Its one of those rare scenarios where all the games were ideally very good.

5amura1 says
9 5amura1

May 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I rate this video game a 9 for its customizable nature and amazing 2007 graphics from the Unreal Engine 3, what stops it being a 10/10 is the fact that there is little content added into the game, no unique characters, they all look like they have been taken out of Gears of War, the story is good, but it should not be in a arena shooter like Unreal Tournament, it would have been better to name this Unreal 3 or Unreal Warfare, although 2007, a tool kit being made by L-mod United Kingdom called the ShadowEdge Editor V0.5 aims to bring UT3 up to date with the future, using L-mod's powerful ShadowEdge Physics Engine (a 2012 engine), UT3 will look even better than the UDK.

Spe¢ter says
9 Spe¢ter

Dec 30th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I didn't like it as much as 2004. It's still not bad though.

brody9311 says
9 brody9311

Dec 18th, 2010 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best Unreal Yet.

TriNecatoR says
9 TriNecatoR

Feb 1st, 2014

No review provided

marsonra says
9 marsonra

Dec 14th, 2013

No review provided

Dzev says
9 Dzev

Nov 14th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.8

523 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.