Monsters, weapons, potions, spells, quests, pets, bosses, a giant castle... and a funny story! Unepic is a combination of platforming and role playing games. There are many hilarious references throughout the game. The game takes place in Harnakon, a huge medieval castle. It is set in the hardcore NES Style, yet refined with the latest features. This makes Unepic a very unique game. Daniel, the hero, is a normal guy from recent times: a great videogame player, big sci-fi movie fan, novice player of role playing games, pot-head and overall, horny due to a mysterious lack of success with girls. During a D&D session he is teleported to a fantasy castle where his modern way of thinking will go against monsters and other characters from there.

Review RSS Feed thecrius says
10 thecrius

Dec 12th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great "old fashioned" game!
Plus the developer constantly update and listen to the community!

Juc says
10 Juc

Mar 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

humor - good
animation - excellent
replayable - yes
loot - oh, yeah!

my choice

omastar444 says
10 omastar444

Jan 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A surprisingly good game. The controls are simple, the animation is amazingly fluid, and the game play is solid and fun. Add in lots of referential humor,a nice and simple RPG system, and you get one of the best indie games I've played in a while.

VandalSQ says
10 VandalSQ

Jan 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

100% RPG !

daniel_mic says
10 daniel_mic

Apr 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game!

Great sense of humor, very good story. Could use a little polish here and there and I'd really like High Def, but that's just nitpicking.

Steam should definitely host this title by the way. Way better than some of the titles I've seen on(and bought) there. Keep at it!

har_g says
10 har_g

Mar 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game was epic, great story, great hero, awesome rpg !!

Mona_Moonlight says
10 Mona_Moonlight

Mar 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is well-made, challenging and humorous. The traps and monsters do a good job of keeping you on your toes, so don't doze off, or you'll be done for. A classic in the making.

TEJR69 says
10 TEJR69

Feb 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome game! :) u must buy it if u love RPG games what looks like old games (on NES n' other) just buy, shut up n' nJoy the game! :D :)

BloodyThorn says
10 BloodyThorn

Feb 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game. This is the spirit of what an indie game should be. You take an old mechanic, and make a fantastic game around it. Sometimes the humor is a little on the low brow side, but I think that is what lends it some of its charm. I don't regret buying this game one bit.

Arby[RB] says
10 Arby[RB]

Jan 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is completely amazing. It mixes the best parts of many various classics, and has a sense of humor as well. I cannot recommend this game enough.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

359 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.