It is the year 2084. You control a secret organization charged with defending Earth from a brutal alien enemy. Build up your bases, prepare your soldiers, and lead them to victory in turn-based tactical combat.

Review RSS Feed iamnan1 says
9 iamnan1

Dec 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun game with endless hours of game play and a big challenge. My only real complaint is without total testing in the game its nearly impossible to figure out what some things do. ie: grenade launcher is virtually impossible to use and I have yet to have killed single alien with it. LOL Anyhow, Id have paid for this game but hell its free. I hope they have plans to produce more.

MrVarnor says
9 MrVarnor

May 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game and extremely promising. Always wanted a remake of the original UFO Enemy Unknown game :)

Pocco20 says
9 Pocco20

Apr 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Everything is so solid and addicting. However, there are a few issues. First, the only big thing I have: no destructibility. Tiles are indestructible.
Then I have a few bugbearers, like the fact that if you take a wounded soldier on a mission and use a medikit on him like 3 times he's just suddenly dandy. And then there's more about weapon ranges and that sort of thing, but why spend time rambling when I could be playing the game!

AdianAntilles says
9 AdianAntilles

Dec 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Altought the graphics is a bit spritey, the gameplay is as deep as ever. A bit too easy compared to the old TFTD Times, its fun to hunt aliens down and kill 'em.
The Techtree needs a bit overwork, since its too easy to stall in the early game and build up into the overpowered GDF late game.
The models are few but nice. I love it. Will write more as i went later in the game.

rilou says
9 rilou

Nov 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a pleasure to come back to this kind of game.
UFO Enemy unknown, XCOM, ...

spottedgeckgo says
9 spottedgeckgo

Nov 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just spent 4 hours trying to compile version 2.4, then I found this site. Can't wait to try it out.

cybertario says
9 cybertario

Sep 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

First time I play this one was a few years ago, just to see how it work in Linux... Work great, the game wasnt so fun anyway...

I just reistalled, WOW, this feels almost like UFO!!!!, men, I wont give them a 10 just because I want to keep them improving it, jeje!!!!

Great game, really fun!!!

brightclaw22 says
9 brightclaw22

Sep 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game but difficult as ****

Lt.robinson says
9 Lt.robinson

Sep 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Reminds me of the classic X-Com which I love!

Elethio says
9 Elethio

Aug 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game has kicked as for years, is superior to the origional in many ways, and is one AMAZING open source acomplishment.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

491 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.