TripleA is a free turn based strategy game and board game, similar to Risk, or Axis & Allies. Known for its multiplayer on the online lobby, it also allows Play-By-Email and network (LAN) play, as well as single player vs AI or hotseat. It has over 100 games and maps that can be downloaded from the user community. It is open source, needing only Java 5 to run (can run on Windows, Mac, Linux, etc). Supports savegames, encrypted dice gen, low luck, and other options. Recreate World War 2 with the Axis pushing through to Moscow and Japan devouring the Pacific, or recreate Napoleon's march across Europe, or Rome defeating the Carthaginian Empire, or even Sauron conquering Middle Earth, or Zombies taking over America! If you have ever played a game where you push little plastic/virtual pieces around, roll dice, conquer the lands of your enemy, & produce new pieces to conquer with, you will be able to jump right into TripleA!

Review RSS Feed StrykerNocte says
10 StrykerNocte

Sep 5th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Heart Pumping, a real tactial-turn based strategy simulation of World War 2, a must have for strategy gamers, an equivalent to this game is also available named: "DEFCON: Everybody Dies" features modern arsenal, nuclear fallout and more.

morder553 says
10 morder553

Mar 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

so epic

Hepster says
10 Hepster

Dec 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fantastic games with a group of developers that are always looking to improve the engine and make new mods.

SilverBulletAAA says
10 SilverBulletAAA

Dec 3rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this is a great game and its free! if you are a gamer or like things ww2, then you have to try it.

uploader27 says
10 uploader27

Jan 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

THIS GAME IS JUST AWESOME ! Im an old player of strategy games of every kinds, from RTS to 4X. The AI is a bit weak but its most oriented to a multiplayer game, like the board game. The map editor is powerful and there are already many beautiful maps you can play against friend or computer. And the best thing, ITS FREE ! DOWNLOAD IT NOW, WHY ARE YOU WASTING YOUR TIME TO READ THIS !

MAVRICK45 says
10 MAVRICK45

Dec 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game provides a lot of what I look for in a strategy game. You get a chance to revisit World War I to see if the Allies, including Italy, can hold off the initial numerical advantage of Germany, Austria(-Hungary) and the Ottoman Empire or to try win from the German (and Central Powers) side. Because the British had colonies around the globe, they will figure prominently in the outcome whether as an ally or an enemy.

rotciveg says
10 rotciveg

Nov 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great free game. I spent many hours with it. I highly recommend to play it.

Jazzyjazz says
10 Jazzyjazz

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, Nice comunity and good ladder system.
Realy adictive girls watch out!
Playing this game now for 3 month's havent bored me since.

thelegendof25 says
10 thelegendof25

Oct 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's too diffcult...but I like it!

rudeboyskunk says
10 rudeboyskunk

May 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good maps, seems a little complicated at first but I used the minimap to get used to it. I play for hours without even noticing.

Community Rating

Average

8.6

137 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.