Trine is a beautiful fantasy action platformer with a fairytale-like atmosphere, following the journey of three heroes - a Wizard, a Knight and a Thief - in a quest to save the kingdom from evil. The gameplay is based on fully interactive physics - each character's different abilities and tactics can be used to invent new ways to battle an army of undead and overcome obstacles, and restore the balance of the world.

Review RSS Feed Mendozacheers says
9 Mendozacheers

Mar 17th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Trine was fun, one of the few newer games that I actually completed =P. I haven't tried the co-op splitscreen mode yet, but I will during my second playthrough. It's a really beautiful platform game where you will solve different types of puzzles with different character, who has different abilities. There's some bonuses along the way that I like, find hidden items for example, gives you another reason to replay. Good Game!

jalex3 says
9 jalex3

Mar 23rd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

visual stunning game with great music, nice characters and in gereral fun gameplay. Its a shame you will be doing pretty much he same puzzles the whole way through, also not much variation in enemies.

I would of liked abit more inventory management and rpg elements it it but its still great. I recommend you look at videos for the up coming trine 2, it add so much and fixes the few things this game did wrong.

BetaNium says
9 BetaNium

Mar 8th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Trine is just great combination of physics/puzzle/platformer, it's pretty, funny and it has a great story. And of course it's made by Finnish game company too! :D

The only not so good thing is the split screen multiplayer only, but hey Trine 2 will have network multiplayer!

Definitely one of my favorite games.

almejo says
9 almejo

Nov 28th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It is a great game. In linux it works perfect and beautiful.

Pros

- Good puzzles
- Very beatiful graphics
- Linux version works great
- Great control

Cons:

- Are you kidding? the only enemies are skeletons?
- Characters seems to came from Clichequest :D

A great game, but it is kind of disappointing to find only skeletons. Is like Lord of the Rings and this Orcs fixation...

But a great great game

unlogic says
9 unlogic

Nov 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Beautifully drawn fairy-tale. The only issue is that the characters could be more balanced (particularly, wizard).

ruben0981 says
9 ruben0981

Nov 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Got this during one of the Humble Bundle sales. I just got around to playing it last night. I really like the way that the mouse in integrated into the game. I like how you must actually "aim" your shield for protection, rather than just clicking the button and letting the game do the rest. Little details like this make me appreciate the game. The game is visually stunning and the soundtrack will keep you immersed.
Love it
Cant wait for part 2!

Toyotame says
9 Toyotame

Oct 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of best games i ever played. Story, picture..brilliant.

Kefren says
9 Kefren

Apr 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very pretty, and often fun platform puzzler.

quillsaga says
9 quillsaga

Feb 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game, love trying to get the potions, first time I tried I only expected to play a short session... spent the next few days on it.

VermeV says
9 VermeV

Oct 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best platformers since Psychonauts.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

376 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.