Tells a story of a young woman, who survives a car accident. Recovering at the hospital, she experiences dreams that shed light on different aspects of her identity. The game lets you experience those dreams in an interactive way, reminiscent of point-and-click adventure games. It is aimed to be a compact and deep game for a literate and mature audience.

Review RSS Feed chloric says
8 chloric

Sep 30th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

The game is incredibly stunning visually. Engaging storyline and true indie passion for something different.

My only complaint is the lenght... Tad bit short.

Arcones says
10 Arcones

Oct 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

From the beginning it's easy to see that this game is significantly different than most of it's contemporaries. The opening scene is particularly clever in the way it approaches an introduction. I enjoyed the not too difficult but challenging puzzles involved, as well as the way they were laid out.

As everyone else has said, it's beautiful, clever, deep, brilliant, and a host of other adjectives. Like everyone else, I must say it seems to short. As it is, that's my only gripe and I can say with confidence it's a game I'll go back to.

Ishusteedus says
9 Ishusteedus

Nov 5th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'll lay it out straight: If you feel that art and film critics are generally pretentious know-it-alls who give good reviews to boring movies while giving bad reviews to the really good ones, there's a good chance this game is not for you.

For everyone else, this is a fascinating work that blurs the line between game and art film. The challenge isn't great, but it's enough to be entertaining. And that's plenty challenging enough because the story makes up for any lack of challenge. In fact, it's possible that being any more challenging than it is could cause a little frustration that would detract from the experience.

The good thing is that there are no wrong moves, only moves you might fail to make. But there's no limit, either, so if you can't find something the first time, you can keep trying until you find what you missed.

As others have stated, it's short. But it's satisfying, as well. Actually, there appear to be two endings and, despite the difference being very small, one is far more satisfying than the other. While I understand the complaints about length, it seems as though this is one instance where the artistic integrity of the whole would likely be diminished if the makers had sought to draw it out simply for the sake of length.

A final word on the subject matter: Those familiar with psychotherapy, whether from personal experience or that of a loved one, will find that much of this can hit close to home. However, I feel there is enough of a separation that most will not be triggered negatively.

skarn says
8 skarn

Oct 2nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Beautiful, deep, brilliant, and ambitious.

Sadly, it s really short.
Still worth playing through though.

cmontag says
8 cmontag

Oct 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Interesting presentation for a story, but clever. There's some very memorable moments in this game.

Higher resolution images would have been good, as would a longer storyline.

pabbajita says
8 pabbajita

Jun 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Très original dans son gameplay, malheureusement trop court.

donbright says
7 donbright

Apr 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very cool, very unique. I noticed other commenters saying it is short... but if you examine the options you will notice there are several different endings to each dream... or journey... or .... what ever you want to call it... definitely not a game for everyone, but personally I found myself being drawn into the world, into the emotions of the character.

Toyotame says
9 Toyotame

Apr 12th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

At first i was kind of ****** off by this game, Its pointless, right?
But then, i finally understood that its NOT game.
Like painting cannot be called as comix, like sculpture cannot be treated as doll, this games is not a just game.
Its just form of art. Explore, try, feel atmosphere, enjoy virtual dream. Its GREAT piece of art.
Also, i really liked industrial photos from second chapter...

Auyx says
5 Auyx

Oct 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Was expecting a lot more, seemed a little shallow and pretentious.

DerFeuerStarter says
9 DerFeuerStarter

Jul 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I havent seen a game like this before, it's really good

Community Rating

Average

7.3

165 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.