Small acute social point-and-click adventure. The main character of the game is Masha, a resident of a regular town in 90th. She is a loving mother and careful wife, but her husband, full of different problems, falls down to the alcoholism and domestic abuse. Masha agrees to tolerate, but not when it is about life and health of her child, she is ready to do anything... The game is not recommended for pregnant women and very impressionable people.

Review RSS Feed FUKK says
9 FUKK

Mar 11th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

First point&click adventure game which i played and completed, but it's no big deal- about 2 hours of gameplay. Graphics is awesome, i mean don't expect Crysis and so on, it's specifically designed and the way it is fits perfect in game's atmosphere. Soundtrack is simply brilliant too.

And the best thing is that game's story makes us think. In some moments I felt depressed and incredibly sad. However, I wont spoiler here. Just play, game is worth it.

Trinitylynne98 says
9 Trinitylynne98

May 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Great game, great music, great artistry-very touching story! SPOILERS LISTED BELOW!!!

I appreciated the irony that Masha sees her son's kite flying in the sky right after she already disconnected antenna. Perhaps if she had seen that whe would have run down to the street instead of disconnect antenna, and things would have turned out much differently. However in a volatile situation like this, something bad was bound to happen sooner or later, unfortunately. The only thing I did not like was the "crossing the street puzzle" -it didn't make any sense at all that she couldn't get across the street until she fixed the traffic light! Something else should have been stopping her from getting there. During the credits, when it showed her paying in bed, I was hoping maybe it would show her waking up, and it was all a dream. Then she packs her son up, and runs far away, but instead she is laying in bed, awake alone, and stricken with grief, and probably guilt too (unfounded of course). So damn sad-and things like this happen every day.

Velch2 says
9 Velch2

Apr 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Une immersion de fous :D

CombineA says
9 CombineA

Oct 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Provides a deep, depressing storyline and intense violence. This game officially has my vote.

freedomportal says
9 freedomportal

Jul 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The Kite is rather short and a bit lacking in terms of adventure game, but the message that the author try to convey is very strong, it will hit your heart on the soft spot. The atmosphere including sounds and art styles are also perfect. I will recognise it as a great interactive story.

1ndie says
9 1ndie

May 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I'm an animator for Phoenix Online Studios and we specialize in point and click adventure games, but I'm not a huge fan of the genre really.

This game is awesome and I disagree with the guy about the math puzzle. I am not a math person at all, and I figured out what I needed to do quite easily.

The way I solved the problem might have been a ridiculous way of doing it, but I solved it!

I do think that there needs to be a bit more clues as to what you're supposed to do though. Right now, I am stuck on crossing the street. I know that you put the ladder there and climb up it, but from there, I'm unsure of what to do. I have the wires, but they are too short. I looked all over the place for longer wires and also a way to combine the two that I have, but still haven't figured it out. Are you supposed to put light bulbs in the traffic light? Who knows, but I'm trying to figure it out!

Cerulean-Knight says
9 Cerulean-Knight

Apr 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The Kite es un juego 'point-and-click' diseñado por Anate Studio.

No es un juego muy largo, en una hora lo terminé, y es agradable. El juego trata el tema de la violencia doméstica.

Gráficamente me pareció muy lindo, el ambiente oscuro pega mucho con la temática, y la música, siendo de Ludwig Van Beethoven es muy acorde al entorno. Los puzles no son fáciles, pero tampoco son demasiado dificiles. Muy recomendable.

McDibble says
9 McDibble

Mar 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is so engrossing! It is sad and melancholy the aesthetic fits perfectly with the subject and plot. The somber colors and decaying atmosphere helps to create an immersive experience. Everything is tinged with hopelessness and dread but it works because the hero has the intelligence and strength to persevere. This is a good adventure game and tells a powerful story. The English translation is a little wonky at times but otherwise a great play.

solipants says
9 solipants

Mar 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very good point and click with a strong message: Alcoholism, trying to raise a kid with next to nothing, living in a shady part of town. It's dark and it's real. The art in the game adds to that effect. One complaint I did have was the poor translation, but I think that has been updated since the last time I played, so really nothing to complain about other than maybe it being a tad on the short side.

Ninh0 says
9 Ninh0

Jan 11th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.7

96 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.