The Dead Linger is an FPS that embodies the gaming community's hunger for a true, open-world, zombie apocalypse survival sandbox! Set in a planet-sized procedural generated worlds, survivors learn to fight, run, and survive against the never-ending and relentless zombie hordes. With pure sandbox, free-roam gameplay, multiplayer, exploration, free-form barricading, physics, and intense realism, this is the zombie apocalypse experience you've longed for all these years. The zombie genre has died. We're bringing it back from the dead.

Review RSS Feed Cnaff says
10 Cnaff

May 8th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is well on it's way to becoming epic!

howell2010 says
10 howell2010

May 8th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The idea behind this game is awesome, and Sandswept's dedication to it is refreshing.
Sandswept is also very open about development.
Sandswept is a great team, and I trust them to realize their vision.

As for the game itself. It is very rough around the edges at the moment of May 8th 2013. In early alpha, but already it has some very interesting and unique features, including several I've never seen before in gaming.
Features currently include...
All doors can be opened using a unique system.
You can be infected with the zombie virus and turn when you die.
Zombies can only die from headshots.
Coming soon, Freeform barricading. Grab a piece of lumber and a hammer and nail it to anything, including more lumber.

Nanosystem says
10 Nanosystem

May 8th, 2013 5 people agree 2 people don't

This game has nothing but potential.

A huge procedurally generated world filled with zombies and the limitless resources of your imagination, what could be better?

A talented dev team that is highly motivated and listens to their community you say?

Why not have both!?

supernova2222 says
10 supernova2222

May 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Just plain Awesome!

eraser2011 says
10 eraser2011

May 9th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I follow this game since the beginning and i must say that this involves from update to update to the zombie game we've ever dreamed of!

NyremC says
10 NyremC

May 9th, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

The alpha game is getting quite boring after a few hours. After the initial fear factor is gone and you've stocked up on ammo + food, there really isnt much to do. (dont get me wrong, the alpha in its current state (9th may 2013) is better than most zombie survival games out there)

However the Devs are incredible poeple, they are like coding powerhouses and still find the time to hang on the forums to get feedback of the community, it's a rare thing to see such an open connection between devs and their community and that is part of why I gave it a 10/10 rating.
Another reason for that rating is the featureset it's HUGE and AWESOME, see for yourself on the TDL Website and look for the Roadmap.

HaMM4R says
10 HaMM4R

May 9th, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

This game is fantastic. The dedication of the dev team is beyond words. They are delivering on all of their promises, at a very good rate. The game is becoming something better and better with each passing update, and I would recommend you go out and buy is straight away.

JohnnyGuitar^2 says
10 JohnnyGuitar^2

May 9th, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

zag is a bro

baysie3000 says
10 baysie3000

Sep 17th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game atm is buggy but it is still lots of fun and with 010 it will be even better.

Jureth says
10 Jureth

May 9th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The deadlinger shows a lot of promise.
I have never been so intertwined with the developers they keep us up to date and listen to the input people have been posting in their forums.
I bought this game when i got a call from a friend telling me to buy it.
at first i was reluctant because i have never heard of the dead linger before but i got it on its first release and have been impressed with its progress so far.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

45 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.