A short horror game where you must search through a desolate warehouse to find "The Briefcase"; nothing is known of it's contents or why the warehouse workers suddenly disappeared, but someone - or something - doesn't want you to take it.

Review RSS Feed MayhemEverfree says
7 MayhemEverfree

Oct 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I almost **** my pants, nice game but it was short.

SprainedMoss says
7 SprainedMoss

Oct 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The game was alright,it's nice to see a horror game pull off horror without needing jump scares. The atmosphere was good but nothing bad happened until you grabbed the case. The character is very nimble, so I never felt as if I couldn't outrun whatever was chasing me. Extra length and a slower character might have made this a 9-10. Still, good job.

scottehhh says
7 scottehhh

Oct 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game has GREAT atmosphere and GREAT potential! The only downside being is that is very short, under 10 mins long and that's on a first time playthrough.

Has the potential to be an awesome psychological horror!

Check out my video of this mod:

Youtube.com

booberbawz says
7 booberbawz

Nov 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Short and Eerie. I would like to see a sequel

I made a short video of The Briefcase check it out if you dare!!!

Youtube.com

Groovy_Denzel says
7 Groovy_Denzel

Feb 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

unfortunately, this is not an Horror-game, but good programmed.

minimetal2012 says
7 minimetal2012

Feb 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty good. I understand it's a short horror game, but I would like to see more ideas on this. Expand the game. Put a lot of backstory has to what the monster is, how the workers disappeared, what's in the Briefcase, etc. I would really like to see more of this. Other than that, excellent job! :)

Batguerra says
7 Batguerra

Jan 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

At overall, The Briefcase may impress, with it's non-sense objective and a dark scenary, but overall, it's not that good.

I have to say 2 things about this game: the first is that as you progress through the map you notice the **** is getting serious because shadow are moving, and some strange noises are made, principally after you get the briefcase, a monster or something really scary starts to pursuit you.

The second and most important and that most horror indie games has: short gameplay. There no excuses, there's even 10 minutes of gameplay. Okey, you could at least try something better like , just after you get the briefcase that monster will get the briefcase and you will awake in a room and you have to escape, but you notice that the key is inside that briefcase, why not doing this?

I'm not going to be critic, The Briefcase is a scary game, and makes you **** in your pants. It's dark environments and noises makes the experience a lot more deep. If you want to play a horror game, but you don't want to be scared too much, play this game, you won't regret it.

dogsonofawolf says
7 dogsonofawolf

Nov 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Don't mind short games, except nothing even really happens in this one. Worth a look for the 10 minutes it'll take though. And excellent use of sound.

VineylScratch says
7 VineylScratch

Nov 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This game is not scary at all. Lololollajkfakjglsjhsl :D

Frith86 says
7 Frith86

Oct 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

i beat this the first time i played it. took less than 5 min. once i got the case stuff started to happen but i won to fast to be scared. i will play it again though and take my time with it. i think having played slender made this game easy for me though :)

Community Rating

Average

7.7

191 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.