Teslagrad is a puzzle platformer with action elements. Magnetism and other electromagnetic powers are gained throughout the game and must be used to overcome the game's challenges and explore the long abandoned Tesla Tower. The game is set in a steampunk-inspired vision of old Europe, and through voiceless storytelling we intend to tell the story of the fall of the king of Electropia and the rise of a new (and not necessarily better) order.

Review RSS Feed Metr says
9 Metr

Oct 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Original, beautiful, charming, with 'handmade' love..
Greatest stories need to be lived and reveal themselves during their own walkthought. This perfectly defines Teslagrad, a game you will discover by playing challenging its secrets.

JeasonFire says
9 JeasonFire

Aug 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good game, didn't finish because I'm bad at vidyagames.

Qieth says
9 Qieth

Apr 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I played the demo of Teslagrad, and I was blown away by what this game promises. The game drives you on with very little story telling, safe for a few hints that something terrible is going on. Spurred on by big scary men coming down on the city, we flee into an old abandoned tower.

The game has very little in terms of instruction - and it doesn't need any more. Any tutorial that you need is shown to you as posters or scribbled on the walls. The control scheme is dead simple, but has so much potential to create a wonderful gaming experience.

The game, at its core, has you "thinking with magnets", and you must navigate the Tesla Tower while moving big metal blocks by changing their polarity. You find other gear on your adventure through the tower, and you meet vicious monsters and cute robots on your way.

I am very excited about Teslagrad, and I can't wait for it to be released.

Scytharia says
9 Scytharia

Dec 15th, 2013

No review provided

Iron_Spider66 says
9 Iron_Spider66

Nov 12th, 2013

No review provided

prodigie11 says
9 prodigie11

Sep 15th, 2013

No review provided

Ixnari says
9 Ixnari

Aug 19th, 2013

No review provided

tomaknife says
9 tomaknife

May 26th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.8

72 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.