Teleglitch is a roguelike top-down shooter with pixel graphics. The game takes place in procedurally generated military research & training complex that has a different map every time you play. Our mission is to give players like you a chance to walk in the dark corridors, gripping their gun and few last rounds of ammunition. To play with finger on the trigger, high on adrenaline. We want to give you the, paranoid, sweaty, and bloody hard kind of fun.

Review RSS Feed TheMagicIsOver says
9 TheMagicIsOver

Jan 5th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

Missing a save feature, but so much fun. The game is one of the most immersive I've played in a long time. It can be challenging if you just run, but if you take your time and plan your moves you'll have success.

rizaloo says
9 rizaloo

Dec 14th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Played the demo. Loved the demo. Bought the game. Highly recommended, tons of retro-style, personality and most importantly: wicked fun and challenging.

syupofsquill says
10 syupofsquill

Apr 6th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Despite its retro styling, Teleglitch has tight, modern controls and gameplay, not to mention an intriguing setting and some semblance of a story. It is a rogue-like with fast paced twin-stick shooter action and combines satisfying shooter mechanics with a really tense atmosphere. It is HARD as well, you need lightning fast reactions and you need to be cautious and resourceful, since ammo and materials are scarce. The weapons are really nice, they each have their strengths and weaknesses and the crafting system lets you craft some really satisfying weapons. The cangun is a particular favourite of mine, combing a tin can with explosives to blast a horde of enemies in one go, kind of like a ballistic party popper. The difficulty level can be criticised, there are 19 levels and I haven't personally gotten past level 3, although a recent update added the ability to save at the end of a level, it is true to its rouge-like roots in having perma-death that will wipe any progress you made upon death. I feel as if I will never see the later levels of this game without dedicating some serious play time to hone my skills, time that I don't really have. But I honestly don't mind, considering how much fun the first few levels are. I would recommend this to fans of old school shooters, rouge-likes and survival horror games alike, it's a real gem that deserves more attention.

ethanethan says
10 ethanethan

Dec 4th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

very intuitive and well-balanced

BludStanes says
10 BludStanes

Feb 8th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is awesome. Hard and satisfying, perfect example of a roguelike
converted to real time.

devant says
10 devant

Dec 29th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is awesome.

glubbar says
9 glubbar

Dec 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Intense, intriguing and difficult rogue-like action game.
It still needs some tweaking here and there, like adding more options (resolution, sound settings, less flashes when teleporting which can be problematic to sensitive eyes, more randomized enemy colours, etc.) but hopefully this will be addressed in the future.

The game is potentially highly modable and the devs are awesome enough to provide a Linux version too!

Worth the buy for me! :)

Narbotic says
10 Narbotic

Apr 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Just finished this - so good. Particularly enjoyed the feel of the weapons - loud, abrupt, appropriately dangerous. Ready for the sequel!

saturnretrograde says
9 saturnretrograde

Apr 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Extremely hard, tons of replay value..Reminds me of "BOH"(the game) but a bit more in depth.

bailey4500 says
10 bailey4500

Mar 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome Game!

Community Rating

Average

9.3

144 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.