Syder Arcade is a free scrolling, multi directional shoot 'em up, an uncompromised old-school experience, furious, challenging, straightforward. This game will bring you back in time, when bulky starships were cool and games were about player skill and swearing madly at your computer.

Review RSS Feed miniBill says
10 miniBill

Apr 9th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome :3

balta says
10 balta

Apr 10th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

The look is gorgeous and stunnnig, the sound is amazing and retro to the prefect point, the gameplay is rock-solid, fun and challenging.
Supports tons of monitors resolutions, different graphics levels, graphics filters, quite a few levels, full xbox360 pad support.
Did I already mentioned how good does it looks?
A must for almost everyone

MaurizioBenedetti says
10 MaurizioBenedetti

Apr 10th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

I am a fan of every old school shooting game such as Project X and R-Type and I have been looking for games with the same play-ability and the same fun for ages. I have now found it, a real masterpiece of this genre.

I have been following the game, tried the ongoing demos and read the different the tech talking about this game since its beginning and I have to be honest with you all, it is since very long time that I was not able to find such a fun and immediate PC Game.

My advice is to take it immediately if you are looking for a shooting game with an old school approach and a ton of fun inside.

Technically speaking, the game is complete from any angle you look at it.

- The graphics is very polished and stunning
- The sound creates the right atmosphere
- The controls......the controls make you feel comfortable since the first minute of gaming

It is evident that the studio evil invested a lot of time on this game, for such a price, it is a pure bargain guys!

Well done!

:)

Zrack says
10 Zrack

Apr 11th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game! Old style with new tech!

Biustelman says
10 Biustelman

Apr 11th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A very enjoyable game: fast-paced shoot em up, wonderful graphics, really challenging!

Runozo says
10 Runozo

Apr 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Graphically awesome, it recreates the ancient athmosphere of the good old shoot'em up games
Recommended!

iansolorossini says
10 iansolorossini

Apr 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

So cool....a very nice work...compliment...

Levin says
10 Levin

Apr 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Visually astonishing and really (REALLY) challenging. Hopefully the few bugs will be fixed soon but for the moment thumbs up for you, guys :)

upside82 says
10 upside82

Apr 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's simply amazing. The game is fast and fluid. The design of the battleships is not minimalist but really good realized; also the space, highly defined. With the keyboard is not so easy to play, I'd like to use almost the Mouse as controller, could it be possible? The music and sound effects are funny! The AI is not so predictable and I really appreciate it. The PRICE is perfect.

zagoz says
10 zagoz

Apr 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

top

Community Rating

Average

9.4

84 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.