SWAT™ 4 is the next installment of the successful tactical first person shooter franchise. SWAT™ 4 will have new features, like multi-player and co-op modes while still maintaining the features people love about the previous SWAT™ titles. Combining the high degree of tactical gameplay with an extensive tutorial, quick-start action mode, and adjustable tactic levels SWAT™ 4 will be sure not to disappoint!

Review RSS Feed ponney68 says
10 ponney68

Aug 23rd, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I want SWAT5!!!!!

Gian12315 says
10 Gian12315

Apr 22nd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

SWAT 4 The game has great gameplay and the multiplayer is very well to the ways for me this game deserves a 10/10

flippedoutkyrii says
10 flippedoutkyrii

Aug 26th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Possibly one of the last true tactical shooters to be released.

SWAT 4 is a breathe of fresh air in a day and age of Call of Duty and countless clones trying to follow the leader. Ammo is limited, the enemies are a real danger, team-work and careful coordination and leadership of your team is an asset and a slow and steady pace is required to survive even the first few levels.

The guns, while at times feeling clunky, offer a level of realism in varying environments thriving in detail and atmosphere. Speaking of which, many weapons can be utilized in door-breaching and even non-lethal takedowns (Something that is very rarely used in games, especially FPS's). For an 8 year old game, the graphics themselves are also quite eye-catching!

There were times where I wanted to punch my screen, and other times where I wanted to punch my fist in the air after beating a level. SWAT 4 is a challenging game and is certainly not for everyone, but those looking for a real change from today's FPS's will find a lot of fun in this gem.

Give it a wonderful gander, it's a very rare example of a real tactical shooter :)

Shade45 says
10 Shade45

Dec 9th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

PRetty awesome

Mortsune says
10 Mortsune

May 24th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A perfect enhancement for a perfect game !
This mod manage to increase the game as perfectly as it should be !
The characters and the weapons are perfectly redesigned for more realism and more magnificent !

Gartensalat007 says
10 Gartensalat007

May 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice work. It's very cool that are still guys out there working on that great game. The results look very good and i can only imagine how long t hat gonna take, cause i modded that game, too back in t he days...

faroukderbali2 says
10 faroukderbali2

Dec 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

BEST MULTIPLAYER MODE IS BACK !!!
Many people seem to be quite unaware that Multiplayer mode of SWAT 4 is still working,this tutorial will teach you how do you play it online once again :)

Requirements :
1 - SWAT 4 v1.1 "As for now,most of servers are using v1.1 of the game"
2 - Tunngle "To connect to SWAT 4 Network and join other players servers"

Setting up :
1 - Get your SWAT 4 Copy ready
2 - Download and Install "Tunngle"
3 - Create an account for use with "Tunngle"
4 - From the Navigation bar on the top of the Program press "Play your game"
5 - Select "search" and write "SWAT 4"
6 - After SWAT 4 is listed ,Double click it
7 - Now Launch SWAT 4 and browse LAN Servers

Important : Tunngle works like hamachi but with more active servers,don't close Tunngle after launching game, and make sure to browse LAN Servers so the game will list any server on SWAT 4 Tunngle network

crypta says
10 crypta

Mar 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

SWAT 5 PLS

antoha20088 says
10 antoha20088

May 7th, 2015

No review provided

Izhod says
10 Izhod

Apr 25th, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

114 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.