Starfare is a real time strategy game with a Space/Sci-Fi scenario. The game is about capturing Asteroids and holding them to gain resources and bring down the enemies. The tricky thing is that the Asteroids may not always be static. There are 12 missions with a (hopefully) exciting background story as well as the possibility to create custom games. A nasty AI will accompany or fight against you. You can play as one of four factions which can be picked by yourself in a custom game, or which is predefined in a campaign. All of them have different properties and advantages. A maximum of 64 players allows you to witness gigantic battles with like 24 different units.

Review RSS Feed kevinatoranator says
7 kevinatoranator

Apr 14th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Review @ Desura.com

SoulWithADisplay says
10 SoulWithADisplay

Oct 23rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome

zombone1982 says
10 zombone1982

Aug 30th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

cool

Dorggingoa says
9 Dorggingoa

Dec 4th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This have has a original story that I never heard/seen/read before (but then again I hardly play any RTSes because most of them are garbage) but the story is what first caught my attention, I also like how there is the strategy between dividing your resources into getting new things but not over spending also having to protect your asteroids along with capturing new ones and defeating the enemy makes it very strategic in my opinion there are also the little features I like also like how every time you start a mission the color of the background may be orange, blue, yellow, green etc. and how if you are fighting your teammate will soon come in to help (good AI) the only thing this game lacks so far is online (which I'm pretty sure will be added) and I just wish this game was a little longer because its pretty epic.

procorellan says
10 procorellan

Apr 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i can see why the ghenra has died after playing this because this has the perfect ballance between combat and managment

LaGNeVeRFaiLs says
10 LaGNeVeRFaiLs

Nov 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I WOULD LIKE TO LAUNCH A MOD JUST A UNITS MOD sorry for the caps
but great great game easy to build or edit a unit thx for the editor

kyser says
10 kyser

Oct 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

the game have alot pontential...may i ask where multiplayer?cant find on game bottun :0

daisy666 says
1 daisy666

Sep 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very poor selection code - sometimes have to click on a unit over a dozen times before it stays selected - each time having to endure the "Its Me Again" or "Yup" audio sound...

PixelPatriot says
10 PixelPatriot

Sep 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is amazing and has such great gameplay. I am hooked. However, a server browser would be the only thing to make this game better.

lalorobot says
9 lalorobot

Aug 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good can run on low system specs and is very easy to learn my only complaint is that the tutorial is a bit hard to understand (I did not knew how to make asteroid mines until I saw a video XD) so it is a 9.0 from me! good work Starfare team!

Community Rating

Average

8.1

63 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.