Strap yourself in as a young Kyle Katarn takes on and investigates a mysteriously deadly new type of stormtrooper in this sci-fi first person shooter set in the Star Wars universe.

Review RSS Feed Jeff_Katarn says
10 Jeff_Katarn

Mar 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Dark Forces is the BEST classic FPS I have ever played. EVER. I don't know why I love old games, but it's still good. The only part I didn't like was Talay: Tak Base "After the Massacre" because it didn't rain and the skybox gives me creeps (Have you ever seen a purple sky?).

Garyn Dakari says
7 Garyn Dakari

Feb 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A classic. The one that started it all. The beginning of the Jedi Knight franchise. I found this game to be enjoyable, though the level design was confusing sometimes, especially the sewer level... A good fun game though, I'd recommend it to any star wars fan.

FastGamerr says
10 FastGamerr

May 14th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

After 20 years (well, in my case, 18), I'd still consider Dark Forces to be one that feels most like "Star Wars" - from the atmosphere and the level archi to the story and beyond.

While its sequel, Jedi Knight, has been a larger influence in my life, Dark Forces is a game that I can eternally recommend as one of the greatest Star Wars games of all time.

TheUnabridgedGamer says
8 TheUnabridgedGamer

Jul 19th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Let me put it this way:

It is a better, more balanced and intelligent shooter than Jedi Knight Academy.

asvigny says
10 asvigny

Sep 4th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best DOS shooter ever.

Baphomet‪ says
10 Baphomet‪

Feb 28th, 2015

No review provided

andrea89 says
7 andrea89

Mar 12th, 2014

No review provided

Maestro_Luca says
10 Maestro_Luca

Dec 18th, 2013

No review provided

CyberDuke says
7 CyberDuke

Oct 27th, 2012

No review provided

stampp says
10 stampp

Aug 21st, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

32 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.