A group of stalkers, for the first time, reaches the very heart of the Zone-the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant-and triggers a cataclysm on the brink of a catastrophe. An immense blast of anomalous energy transforms the Zone: the once reliable and relatively safe roads are no longer so, the landscape is wiped clean by outbursts of anomalies, and previously unknown areas appear on the Zone map. Stalkers and expeditions perish or end up isolated within the lost territories.

Review RSS Feed Jastrząb says
9 Jastrząb

Mar 15th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

If it wasn't for missing locations from the first one it would be perfect.

CobraMad says
9 CobraMad

Jan 28th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I don't understand why this episode is so underrated. The start is very interesting and it changes how we feel STALKER. The Faction War was also a really good challenge (when it wasn't not buggy)
Anyway, I was kinda disappointed when you cannot go back after going to Limansk and the end could be much better.

NinjaSiren says
9 NinjaSiren

Oct 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of my best games I have ever played. Since 2009 i'm still playing it, including the other S.T.A.L.K.E.R. games! GSC Game World created a great game with their X-Ray Engine 1.4,1.5,1.6. And i'm also waiting for the old team of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. release their first online MMORPFPS (Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing - First Person Shooter!) the Survivium by Vostok Games.

I'm just sad that GSC Game World is selling the game to Bethesda Studios.

Angel_of_Death2 says
9 Angel_of_Death2

Aug 16th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

way to many bugs in faction wars

Genghis91 says
9 Genghis91

Sep 7th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I enjoyed this STALKER game great for faction fighting especially with the faction fronts mod installed or Clear sky Complete mod, however it is less survivalist by comparison to Shadow of Chernobyl or Call of Pripyat and even feels less atmospheric and less dangerous. A must for STALKER fans :)

Dementium4ever says
9 Dementium4ever

Jul 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game with the best atmoshpere you could imagine in a game, but some smaller bugs still exist.

RedSand000 says
9 RedSand000

Mar 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, are there any mods that are actually released that add the cut sections of the game back into it?

HYUO says
9 HYUO

Apr 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Good

EverWhite says
9 EverWhite

Aug 11th, 2014

No review provided

☦BalkanB☢y☦ says
9 ☦BalkanB☢y☦

Jun 27th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.8

211 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.