Call of Pripyat takes you once again into the vicinity of the Chernobyl nuclear reactor that exploded in 1986. This so-called "Zone" is a highly contaminated area cordoned off by the military and now is combed through by the so-called stalkers, modern fortune hunters, in search of unique artifacts. In the role of Agent Alexander Degtyarev, who is dressed up as stalker, you have to investigate the mysterious disappearance of five military helicopters and thereby stand one’s ground against the various stalker groups.

Review RSS Feed nashathedog says
10 nashathedog

May 31st, 2012 13 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome final installment with the potential for modding greatness.

The downsides, It is too short and when you do jobs in certain places you end up with an empty area afterwards. But Modding is the answer and mods like MSO solve that particular problem.

[TZP]LoNer1 says
10 [TZP]LoNer1

Jul 18th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

I've waited a long time for this, mostly because I haven't played CoP as extensively as SHoC. Love it. Huge improvement over SHoC and the modding support is top notch. Gonna be my 2nd longest played game I think! 1st being SHoC ofcourse! can't beat 3k hours :D

Jared_Kane says
10 Jared_Kane

Jan 10th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

A REAL NICE GAME MAKES A LOT OF FUN

figalot says
10 figalot

Dec 9th, 2010 5 people agree 0 people don't

Besides the fact its not very optimized with the right mods its one of the best games around.

larrytheman says
10 larrytheman

Jun 8th, 2011 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

I love this game. Just the free play and the campaign are amazing. I love the details every thing.

_xXxTWiST3DxXx_ says
10 _xXxTWiST3DxXx_

Aug 6th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

This game is the most prolific game I've ever played. The atmosphere is incredible. But it's not just "incredible", I mean sure, other games have incredible atmosphere as well, but the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. series has continuously brought this world together successfully again and again. What they did was create a universe. The game play is great, it's a perfect mix of different genres, most notably FPS and RPG. But it's done in such a way that no other game really accomplishes. There's just too much to say about this game, so I would just say try it out yourself. Play it, then play it again, then try it with a mod, and then try out another new mod, cause there's plenty of fun to be had with this game and plenty of mods that just keep coming. The re-playability is outrageously high. I've been hooked since 2008 when this first S.T.A.L.K.E.R. came out, and Call of Pripyat is such a great way to end the series. You won't be disappointing.

loner85 says
10 loner85

Mar 20th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best games. Period.

Bolognius_Maximus says
10 Bolognius_Maximus

Aug 20th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of my favorite games for a couple of reasons, the quality level of mods that are produced for it. The replayability of it through different mods and the awesome atmosphere that this game brings with it.

Kaveli says
10 Kaveli

Jan 4th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

I cannot believe it that have forgot to rate this Game, but seriously its never a 10/10 Game, sorry.

Its an 20/20 Game. A Masterpiece.

Thanks GSC.

Thief112 says
10 Thief112

Aug 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The game is perfect with a few bugs here and there.

Community Rating

Average

9.5

370 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.