Space - The Return Of The Pixxelfrazzer is an open-world sci-fi hack'n'slash. Your aim is to explore the inexhaustible amounts of destructible asteroid fields, spacestations and unknown planets of the universe. And by exploring I mean hacking, slashing and destroing everything that comes into your way. Shredding all kind of objects means getting more resources and getting more resources meens upgrading your ship so you can shred more kind of objects, which rapidly becomes an addicting spiral. And maybe, one day you'll probably find out about one of the most unsolved mystery of our universe... the pixxelfrazzer. Be excited of all the cool features this game brings to you: -all sorts of combinable weapon upgrades and active abilities -procedurely generated infinite world -quests -cool physics -randomly generated music -local co-op -and a lot of love This game grants you an experience that couldn't be any more indie.

Review RSS Feed Thepurpose says
10 Thepurpose

Nov 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love how simple but yet satisfying this game is, it is extremely additive. It has to be one of the best Indie games i've seen and played, also one of the best space games. If you enjoyed Asteroids when you were a kid this game is like playing Asteroids on crack! haha! I enjoy it so much that it's probably on my top ten games of all time. Thanks for such amazing little game!

mordbane says
10 mordbane

Nov 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Been looking for a game like this for a long time and really surprised there aren't more in this genre. Perfect game to sit down and play for 10 minutes or 2 hours. Obvious work of love and reminds me of the good ole days when games were made by gamers. Graphics are simple but effective. Love the flight physics and endless possibilies that come with procedurally generated galaxies.

Elfinator says
10 Elfinator

Nov 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Such game. Many possibilities. Wow!

Mascaroth says
10 Mascaroth

Nov 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game! Nice exploration feel to the game, cool quests. Really feel like a ship commander. Space is filled with things to do, meet and explore. Well worth it! It's worth more.

Leonida says
10 Leonida

Nov 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Try the demo!
Cool game, great price. Tonight I'll go to sleep very late...

luejerzy says
10 luejerzy

Nov 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game satisfies my nostalgic desires to fufill myself in the role of a ship commander/captain kind of guy. It is so fun. Its fun. It doesn't grind my gears. It's as easy or as hard if you want it to be. It's not frustrating. Its just plain fun and and madly enjoyable and I can just lose myself in this game and I wouldnt even realize how much time has past because I am just having so much fun.

FUN!

Is the one word I would describe for this game.

brianrubin says
10 brianrubin

Jan 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is amazing, seriously.

mik3k says
10 mik3k

Jan 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Two words - Awwwwee Some. Why is a game that looks like it should be 25 years old be one of the most fun things ever?

Ozmix says
10 Ozmix

Dec 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have now been playing this game for around 4 days, and still enjoyable. it feels like the old days just with way more sick weapons. i like everything in the game there is some speciel effects that i was really supriced over. nice game. worth the 3€. i dont wanna put any spoilers i think u should try it out, because its more fun to find it out on ur own.

NonSpog says
10 NonSpog

Dec 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

What an amazingly fun little game, like Asteroids on meth with a shot of absinth. Best $4 I've spent in quite some time.

The only negative I can say is a little heads up on the puzzle beast woulda been nice ya bast4rds lol

Community Rating

Average

9.8

25 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.