A turn-based grand strategy game in space: Defend Earth against an alien invasion from the edge of the Solar System. Negotiate with the various governments of Earth and secure their support - One way or the other. Establish your bases on other planets to take the fight to the enemy. Design and build powerful spaceships, then take them into battle.

Review RSS Feed Cedo33 says
8 Cedo33

Aug 13th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Quite a good game here. But quite expensive for old school graphics.

+ Techno-tree
+ Designing own ships
+ The map
+ tactical battles
+ No bug

--- graphics (i don't really mind btw but others would)
- Officer's management quite difficult to understand and handle
- price

Captiva says
8 Captiva

Apr 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have sunk a good 10 hours or more into this game so far, and I like where it is going.
Since it clearly isn't about graphics, I hope the Dev puts in more choices to flesh out the RPG like feel such as allowing demotion/firing of officers, more random "events" where you have choices that affect your fleets and officers, Slightly less linear tech tree to allow more strategic options maybe have a branching tree affected by choices made so you don't have all techs in one playthrough.

So far it is a solid base of a game that most strategy fans will enjoy, and hopefully will only get better. Price is a little steep for this type of Indie game but if the game continues in the direction it has, the game will be well worth the price.

ran88dom99 says
10 ran88dom99

Mar 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Needs research queue. First turn matters too much cause beams kill of half enemy fleet. Needs formation maker or a free move with no shooting for both sides. Movement needs to matter too cause i almost never bother moving my ships.

BilboTheFish says
9 BilboTheFish

Aug 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice mechanics and gameplay. Interface and graphics could be improved, and as far as I could tell sound is completely absent from the game, but I've only played the demo thus far. I plan to buy the full version as soon as possible.

Quality game, and worth your time and money.

Sidekick1982 says
6 Sidekick1982

Feb 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The game has great potential. It reminds strongly of "UFO Enemy Unknown". After playing the demo I find these aspects interesting:
- great personal management
- great fleet management

These aspects seemed ok:
- usual way of improving through a fixed researchtree
- limited diplomacy
- creating own fleets

These aspects need improvement:
- graphics are plain, that is ok, bet the overall layout could need some improvements and some more pictures would greatly improve the game
- battle system seems reasonable but as a core feature, should be either more realistic or more arcade-like - right now I found it no better than "Master of Orion 2"
- overall mood/feeling of this game is weak, although I really liked playing it did not really addict me

gw3474 says
10 gw3474

Dec 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 3 people don't

This game has such depth it is incredable. There are so many critisisms i have for this game but i think they would be considered tweeks by everyone elce. I hope sound will be added especially for battles.

jeffman says
3 jeffman

Dec 15th, 2012 0 people agree 4 people don't

i was very disappointed with the lack of a toutorial after the first 3 battles and waiting 2 ingame moths for my first battel aginst a crusitr that had a 1 hit kill lazer that wiped me out in 3 turns.i also attemped to play a second time making sure not mis any tips but i still had verry little understanding of the "resurch" and "faction" tabs.i would gladly reinstall and even buy this game if it wernt for that.

Teikai says
1 Teikai

Oct 16th, 2013

No review provided

Gepharticus says
9 Gepharticus

Oct 11th, 2013

No review provided

Radar11 says
9 Radar11

Sep 28th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.2

42 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.