Slender: The Arrival is the official re-imagining of the original release that will engage players with the same terrifying gameplay, while adding a complete gaming experience that the fans have been asking for.

RSS feed /ADC says
8 /ADC

Oct 17th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

I loved every minute of "The Arrival", the graphics were stunning, the gameplay was amazing, the storyline was mysterious, etc. But then the fact that it's very short is what made me lower the ratings for this game. The game was getting really interesting, but the ending was disappointing. The ending was good, just that I didn't want that to be the ending and the story to go on. You also really need to fix the doors because I haven't seen a fix in all these updates.

But The Arrival was an amazing experience I wish I could do again.


LPpassy96 says
8 LPpassy96

Feb 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome game

psykljudet says
7 psykljudet

Jan 15th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

to me S:TA had some flaws. The gameplay got repetetive and boring after the third level(WHICH WAS REALLY RAGE FUELING) and the original ending was quite disappointing. I was questioning if i actually spent my money for a good game or a disapointing game. Then the steam version was released and it was a bit better and the new ending was nice but in my opinion my rate would be 7/10 Decent but flawed.

Th3GreenHornet says
6 Th3GreenHornet

Nov 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm quite disappointed with Slender: The Arrival, what triumphed in graphics and gameplay, is what it lacked in the story. The Story was really short, and not to mention it's disappointing ending. If the game was longer, I would of gave this game an 9.

NewsmanWaterpaper says
8 NewsmanWaterpaper

Aug 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Slender: The Arrival is quite the subjective game among the survival horror community but in my opinion it's one of the most terrifying and fun games out there.
+ Amazing Graphics.
+ Good Story
+ Completely Bugless(to me)
+ Some times completely pants wetting
+ Terrifying Enemies (The big man himself and the proxy.)
+ Replayable

- Repetitive gameplay
- Too Short( You can beat in 15-20 mins)

Overall to me Slender: The Arrival is great survival horror game and you should give it a shot.

TheWalshinator says
10 TheWalshinator

Jun 10th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great graphics, storyline, mechanics and scares, plus it was co-developed by Blue Isle Studios and the creator of the original Slender: The Eight Pages, and the story from the MarbleHornets crew. All three of these teams have clearly put in a lot of effort and have gotten great reward as a result. Well done all :D

Hades714 says
10 Hades714

Oct 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The game is amazing! Not only the graphich are stunning, but also the gameplay. The game made by the creator of the original Slender (and the rest of the team) keeps getting better and better.
The story is mysterious which makes the game creepy and the feel of being isolated and defenceless made the game a great one. The game is a little short in the moment, but it has a good reason for that because the camera battery runs out in the end.
I give it 10/10, not only because it is original, but also because it is awesome with all the things they added and improved.
Keep on with the good work, guys!

Nyct0Reap3r says
8 Nyct0Reap3r

Sep 4th, 2015

No review provided

soad667 says
7 soad667

May 20th, 2015

No review provided

PressX2Respawn says
10 PressX2Respawn

Mar 12th, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating



27 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.