Slender: The Arrival is the official re-imagining of the original release that will engage players with the same terrifying gameplay, while adding a complete gaming experience that the fans have been asking for.

Review RSS Feed alldatcheese says
8 alldatcheese

Oct 17th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

I loved every minute of "The Arrival", the graphics were stunning, the gameplay was amazing, the storyline was mysterious, etc. But then the fact that it's very short is what made me lower the ratings for this game. The game was getting really interesting, but the ending was disappointing. The ending was good, just that I didn't want that to be the ending and the story to go on. You also really need to fix the doors because I haven't seen a fix in all these updates.

But The Arrival was an amazing experience I wish I could do again.

8/10

Pokebub says
8 Pokebub

May 24th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pretty good game. Really laggy on my PC though.

LPpassy96 says
8 LPpassy96

Feb 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome game

endosine says
7 endosine

Jan 15th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

to me S:TA had some flaws. The gameplay got repetetive and boring after the third level(WHICH WAS REALLY RAGE FUELING) and the original ending was quite disappointing. I was questioning if i actually spent my money for a good game or a disapointing game. Then the steam version was released and it was a bit better and the new ending was nice but in my opinion my rate would be 7/10 Decent but flawed.

NewsmanWaterpaper says
8 NewsmanWaterpaper

Aug 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Slender: The Arrival is quite the subjective game among the survival horror community but in my opinion it's one of the most terrifying and fun games out there.
Pros:
+ Amazing Graphics.
+ Good Story
+ Completely Bugless(to me)
+ Some times completely pants wetting
+ Terrifying Enemies (The big man himself and the proxy.)
+ Replayable

Cons:
- Repetitive gameplay
- Too Short( You can beat in 15-20 mins)

Overall to me Slender: The Arrival is great survival horror game and you should give it a shot.

TheWalshinator says
10 TheWalshinator

Jun 10th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great graphics, storyline, mechanics and scares, plus it was co-developed by Blue Isle Studios and the creator of the original Slender: The Eight Pages, and the story from the MarbleHornets crew. All three of these teams have clearly put in a lot of effort and have gotten great reward as a result. Well done all :D

Hades714 says
10 Hades714

Oct 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The game is amazing! Not only the graphich are stunning, but also the gameplay. The game made by the creator of the original Slender (and the rest of the team) keeps getting better and better.
The story is mysterious which makes the game creepy and the feel of being isolated and defenceless made the game a great one. The game is a little short in the moment, but it has a good reason for that because the camera battery runs out in the end.
I give it 10/10, not only because it is original, but also because it is awesome with all the things they added and improved.
Keep on with the good work, guys!

Kittykitkat says
7 Kittykitkat

Aug 22nd, 2014

No review provided

HideBound says
7 HideBound

Jul 7th, 2014

No review provided

jpamp says
8 jpamp

May 26th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

26 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.