Sky Nations is a multiplayer sandbox game where players can join together to build air ships(cannons and all!) and do battle across a vast world procedural world full of relics and machines from another age waiting to be plundered by daring sky captains and their motley crew.

Review RSS Feed Foxums says
10 Foxums

Jun 13th, 2013 10 people agree 0 people don't

Great game that shows amazing promise! In alpha at the moment and you can tell there are great things in the future for it. The creator of the game seems to be very active on the official server and the community is very friendly. Some may see this as a minecraft clone, but it surely is not. Sky Nations takes two things I always wished minecraft had, airships and floating islands, and specializes the hell out of them, while managing to reinvent many things that minecraft made popular. If you are sick of playing random games that dont live up to your expectations, give this game a try, you wont be disappointed.

TechnoGamerHD says
10 TechnoGamerHD

Jun 13th, 2013 6 people agree 0 people don't

AWESOME GAME

hellceaser says
10 hellceaser

Jun 14th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

looks really cool

SamK says
10 SamK

Jun 13th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Saweet!

Macrodamus says
10 Macrodamus

Sep 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Airships make the best team based vehicle combat, in my opinion because hey are slow, deliberate and allow artillery/mortar style fire to be primarily used. I really enjoy building with a purpose and exploring as a pirate stashing my loot where ever I please. This game has great potential and is already very fun to play; It just needs more players. The developer is a super cool guy and responds to issues promptly. This game embodies GENUINE INTENT for a good fun experience and that is the most important aspect of any successful game.

Mequellios says
10 Mequellios

Jun 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

While the game still displays the bugs that are typically associated with an early Alpha, this game has a lot of potential. It may look like a Minecraft clone at a glance, but it definitely feels a lot different once you step into the game. Your main mode of transport is by a custom airship. It can be anything from a small wooden raft to get you on your way, or a grand steel frigate lined with guns. Any of which you can sail into battle.

To top it all off, you can also make custom cosmetic gear from head to toe. Want a savage viking helmet? A tribal war mask? A roman chestplate? Ruby slippers? It's yours.

Even if it still needs a bit of work, buy it now while it's only $6. This game deserves to have more players.

Grimby says
10 Grimby

Jan 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

As the game is in Alpha build, I do feel what is available is above and beyond what many other alpha builds offer. The developer is an extremely friendly and hard working fellow, always willing to offer help if you happen to be in a server with him.

Crazybait24 says
10 Crazybait24

Sep 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game it is blocky(my computer is a tad slow) Sky Pirates, balloons, cannons, and Guns, etc. I will continue playing this game till I grow old and grey >:D.

Jdeb9 says
10 Jdeb9

Aug 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the sort of game I've always wanted to play. The game manages to take the cube look of Minecraft (and other voxel games) yet create an experience unlike any other. My initial impressions of the game would that it would be like a mod for Minecraft, a mining game with airships tacked on. Oh how wrong was I.

It has a fantastic way of balancing the time spent flying and mining, and a visible effort has been put into making the airships run smoothly. Whilst there is plenty of room to add more tools and block types, the current set works amazingly and I can see it forming a solid foundation for expansion. For anyone reading this who doesn't have the game, I can't stress enough how much it isn't like Minecraft. Visually, yes but in terms of gameplay very different.

The only criticisms I could make would involve cleaning up the engine a bit. This game doesn't run as well as similar games on the same hardware and since my last play I was unable to change the render distance.

I would recommend purchasing the Alpha, as I can see this game becoming so much more awesome than it already is. Definitely worth the money and a play.

killerx243 says
10 killerx243

Aug 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing gameplay, mrbenjammin is a great developer.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

102 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.