SickBrick is an action-oriented Sci-Fi FPS with vivid graphics and old school gameplay. Destroy hundreds of hostile robots with a wide variety of weapons on a strange alien planet. Jump in a hover-tank and wreak havoc on giant boss enemies. Unravel the story through log files of previous test subjects.

Review RSS Feed myromance123 says
10 myromance123

Oct 24th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

For an indie developed game, it has really nice rendering and graphics. The atmosphere of the game is pretty good too. However some models don't look too right, but its neglible. Just waiting on a native Linux release now.

Zarius says
4 Zarius

Oct 22nd, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

Only played the demo but here's my review: lots of potential but lacking polish. For example in the first level the footsteps sounded like timber flooring when walking into the water. Mouse pointer was very skittish when inside a vehicle. Seems to be too many empty spaces & long walks.

Fun though, seemed like it could be an interesting story and audio log files are cool though the voice-overs were not as good as I'd expect. Quality varied but sometimes I found myself struggling to hear what was said.

Not a native game - works via Wine (however it worked perfectly for me on Linux Mint 11).

Katana_ says
1 Katana_

Jun 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

False advertising. "Wine wrapper" != Linux Availability.

itsmewilson says
10 itsmewilson

Nov 14th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is real good, it has the feeling of the game portal, if you know it, and having a non-AAA engine but with graphic quality like such, it makes the game a masterpiece, and by the way, it is not with the engine, it is with the gameplay that makes a game cool and great. It is with the developers not the software. Have a great day!

HappyTriggerBot says
7 HappyTriggerBot

Nov 6th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Just blasted through the game this morning and had great fun.

With only one difficulty level, I found it a bit to easy. My FPS skills are nowhere close to being honed, but still got myself through the whole game in about 1 hour 30 min or so.

Great graphics style and just about cheesy enough voice over to make it work.

I'm holding back the rating a bit due to lack of polishing. The unique 3D model / environment style is not reflected everywhere and especially in the 2D art area (HUD, menus, fonts).

cornholiomagnificent says
10 cornholiomagnificent

Oct 30th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is great. Maybe needs more polishing, but as I understand just one guy made the whole game. For only 6 euros I really enjoyed the experience.

MikeMcCalcow says
10 MikeMcCalcow

Aug 31st, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I played the demo. Looks cool. For $8 I will definitely be buying this.

legoagent2 says
8 legoagent2

Mar 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

good

djlonelywolf says
7 djlonelywolf

Feb 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

good graphics, diferent guns, two missions with tanks, each tank have different shooting gun like laser, etc, jumps, plattforms etc, the mistake is the difficulty of the enemys, soem easy to kill, can be more strongers and difficult to destroy for be more interesting the game and a few more long, in 4 or 5 days you pass/win the game

deathnote07 says
10 deathnote07

Dec 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice game dude..rated it 10 to 10..i palyed the demo it good..^^

Community Rating

Average

7

73 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.