Section 8 is a large-scale, sci-fi first person shooter where fast-paced action meets military strategy in the far reaches of the galaxy. Join the epic battle between the 8th Armored Infantry and the Arm of Orion by taking part in fierce squad-based combat across majestic alien worlds. Choose the experience you want to play by customizing your own equipment loadouts, and dynamically manipulate the flow of combat with on-demand vehicle requisitions, strategic asset deliveries, Dynamic Combat Missions, and the ability to drop anywhere on the battlefield from 15,000 feet above. On a completely player-driven and dynamic battlefield, no two games of Section 8 will ever play the same.

Review RSS Feed Computica says
8 Computica

Apr 27th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's a good game to jump into and play, but they blocked the option for people to make maps.

PIZZAguy247 says
7 PIZZAguy247

Jan 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

overal it is a good game, but now you can't play multiplayer, Relic closed ther servers still a nice game even with that :D

NIVEKTehVoltzmeister says
10 NIVEKTehVoltzmeister

Nov 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a very unique and fun game. Not a rip-off of anything, a HIGHLY recommended buy! :D

DJ_Barney says
10 DJ_Barney

Mar 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is definitely worth a look in. The AI is very good as it uses all the game functions that I know of. There's a lot of depth to this game. For example the protect VIP mission. If you manage to protect him then the VIP stays right by the control point that he ends up at and protects it for you, so there is a reward for completing the mission (and a point!). There are many other missions and various vehicles and weapons. All have their strengths and weaknesses and various functions to discover. The art and animations are very good. For example the mech walker melee attack. I just had my mech attack an enemy on a bike. He actually picked him up and ripped him off the bike. The animation was amazing as the enemy guy is destroyed and as his bike explodes ! Only gripe I have is that there needs to be another single player mission released. Otherwise awesome stuff !

Redfox442 says
10 Redfox442

Nov 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

best game ever...If you like halo and COD/Battlefeild then you'll love section 8!!! the sequel, section 8 prejudice is even better!!! and its only 15$; 26 if you get all the add-ons...Play prejudice :)

scottellison92 says
9 scottellison92

Sep 28th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just got this game (yeah i know a bit late) and i think it is a really good game and it wasnt a steam only release so big plus from me because of that,

The gameplay of section 8 reminded me exactly like the old battlefield 2 game and thats something i really liked about it, a good variation in the weapons like the machine gun can ignore shields and damage the player directly, but not very accurate so more than useless at longer ranges where the assault rifle was much better, but you had to take down the shields first.
With all the perks and items you can equip on yourself i found it a very balanced and rewarding system.

I did feel like this game was missing a little something to make it perfect, i was to busy being shot out of a space ship at the battlefield to actually figure out what it was :)

9/10 from me

TheUnknownM says
10 TheUnknownM

Sep 2nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best fps game i ever played

lolfr says
10 lolfr

May 12th, 2012

No review provided

DarkHalcyon says
10 DarkHalcyon

Apr 11th, 2012

No review provided

XilianX2010 says
9 XilianX2010

Sep 1st, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.5

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.