Secrets of Grindea is an old-school RPG, with co-op support for up to 4 players. In the world of Grindea everything is determined by one thing - how big you collection of stuff is. You take on the role as a young hero (or heroine) taking his or her first steps to become a famed Collector and help collect the most valuable rares in the entire kingdom! The game features zelda-ish gameplay, but with deep character customization and skill systems. We have no classes; you build your hero from scratch putting skill points in almost anything you want, with no level caps holding you back. We have a lengthy main story with dungeons in all shapes and colors, as well as multiple side-quests and hidden secrets~ All this can be played with up to 4 players co-op, or just by yourself if you're more of a single player guy.

Review RSS Feed loernie says
10 loernie

Aug 28th, 2012 10 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It seems to be spectacular.

Can't wait for the beta!

RancidShamble says
10 RancidShamble

Sep 16th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I've been playing the beta and it is truly amazing! Pixel Ferrets is putting a lot of love into this game and it definitley shows. Will be buying for myself and a couple friends for sure.

CrudeControl001 says
10 CrudeControl001

Nov 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Just looking at it shows how much time and effort these people spent working on it. Beautifully designed, Well thought out and all out wonderful <3

nvrange says
10 nvrange

Sep 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

love the classic look of the game reminds me alot of the games that i used to play when i was younger

Zombiefilmfan says
10 Zombiefilmfan

Dec 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is only a review based on 1 hour of play. This game gives off the best first impression of any indie game to date. One of my favorite games ever was Earthbound for the snes. This games feel, and sense of atmosphere ranks right up there with that game. I remember being lost in that world, and so far, I have been lost in this world. What a great start to this game. I will further update my review as time goes on, and I put more time into it.

The humor, the animations, the smart combat; what's not to like!

Shizuyori says
10 Shizuyori

Mar 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

looks amazing

Tharon1105 says
10 Tharon1105

Mar 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great detail and feelings gone into this game, can't wait to see it grow even futher!

Blaskenobi says
10 Blaskenobi

Feb 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW

BandOfLps says
10 BandOfLps

Feb 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game looks amazing I think games like this based on old school rpgs should be more oftenly made!

Zeffyou says
10 Zeffyou

Feb 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love how the game progress and the game just look fantastic

Community Rating

Average

9.7

362 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.