SCP - Containment Breach is a free survival horror game based on the creepypasta stories of The SCP Foundation. As you enter the containment chamber for testing, the power systems fail, and you are left alone against an enemy with no physical weapons. Your only self-defense is seeing...

Review RSS Feed rails2 says
10 rails2

Mar 9th, 2013 9 people agree 0 people don't

An intense atmoshere that keeps you nervous from the containment breach till your demise. Requires some logical thinking such as placing the gas mask on your face so as to avoid blinking faster in smoke. The creature chasing you is not particularly scary until it starts speeding towards you to break your neck. A game that keeps a nervous, paranoid player such as me looking behind you for threats and jumping at the slightest sound. The randomised maps also keep things intersting as you have to ind your way around a new map every time which is really fun and keeps the scares coming. The slender dev's could really take something out of the randomised maps idea. This game re-awakens the dormant horror genre for a fun, well spent time of fear. A true gem among all the rubish horrors out there. Keep it coming!

alldatcheese says
10 alldatcheese

Jul 24th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

No, t-this is too scary.

destructoid17 says
10 destructoid17

Mar 3rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, the atmosphere is extremely oppressing and anxiety inducing. I find myself closing the game after 20 minutes because I can't take it anymore. The enemy's AI is extremely aggressive at times and keeps you on your toes. It's exciting and the endings are quite satisfying. The lack of any attack makes you use your wits to get past puzzles, enemies and hazards. Please do try this game especially if you're craving a good scare.

4everwwefan says
10 4everwwefan

Feb 17th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

THIS IS ONE OF THE SCARIEST GAME I EVER PLAYED. i highly suggest you to play this

TheHoongs says
10 TheHoongs

Feb 9th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

So here is what I though about this game.

At first,I saw a lot of cool videos of this game and I was like:"Wow,this game is cool,I must buy this game"

When I enter www.scpcbgame.com,I was really shocked to see this game is FREE,my reaction was priceless.

The game features a lot of awesome stuff,the atmosphere and all about it.It may not be the best horror game like Amnesia The Dark Descent,but is a great indie horror game.

I recommend you to put it on Gamejolt,Steam and itch.co!

Best of luck Regalis(I forgot your real name :P)

-TheHoongs

TheDudeSafferon says
10 TheDudeSafferon

Apr 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is the far most scariest indie game I've ever played.
The atmosphere,the monsters and everything.Everything in the game is excellent.

If you're looking for a horror experience,here's the game for you.

Mastersyfodiaz says
10 Mastersyfodiaz

Nov 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely loved it. Holds true to the original SCP lore, while creating a unique experience. After several playthroughs, I am still terrified while being stalk by 173 or hunted by 106. Has a few engaging puzzels, but nothing to difficult. The blinking mechanic is briliantly frustrating. I have recommended this to several fellow Class D subjects.

BF2TS says
10 BF2TS

Aug 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice game

RADYMK says
10 RADYMK

Aug 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

i think i **** my pants.

jeannn5 says
10 jeannn5

Aug 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is just absolutely awesome! I love all the SCPs and the story
is great. It's just the one of best horror games i have ever played.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

163 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.