SCP - Containment Breach is a free survival horror game based on the creepypasta stories of The SCP Foundation. As you enter the containment chamber for testing, the power systems fail, and you are left alone against an enemy with no physical weapons. Your only self-defense is seeing...

RSS feed rails2 says
10 rails2

Mar 9th, 2013 9 people agree 0 people don't

An intense atmoshere that keeps you nervous from the containment breach till your demise. Requires some logical thinking such as placing the gas mask on your face so as to avoid blinking faster in smoke. The creature chasing you is not particularly scary until it starts speeding towards you to break your neck. A game that keeps a nervous, paranoid player such as me looking behind you for threats and jumping at the slightest sound. The randomised maps also keep things intersting as you have to ind your way around a new map every time which is really fun and keeps the scares coming. The slender dev's could really take something out of the randomised maps idea. This game re-awakens the dormant horror genre for a fun, well spent time of fear. A true gem among all the rubish horrors out there. Keep it coming!

/ADC says
10 /ADC

Jul 24th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

No, t-this is too scary.

destructoid17 says
10 destructoid17

Mar 3rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, the atmosphere is extremely oppressing and anxiety inducing. I find myself closing the game after 20 minutes because I can't take it anymore. The enemy's AI is extremely aggressive at times and keeps you on your toes. It's exciting and the endings are quite satisfying. The lack of any attack makes you use your wits to get past puzzles, enemies and hazards. Please do try this game especially if you're craving a good scare.

4everwwefan says
10 4everwwefan

Feb 17th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

THIS IS ONE OF THE SCARIEST GAME I EVER PLAYED. i highly suggest you to play this

TheHoongs says
10 TheHoongs

Feb 9th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

So here is what I though about this game.

At first,I saw a lot of cool videos of this game and I was like:"Wow,this game is cool,I must buy this game"

When I enter,I was really shocked to see this game is FREE,my reaction was priceless.

The game features a lot of awesome stuff,the atmosphere and all about it.It may not be the best horror game like Amnesia The Dark Descent,but is a great indie horror game.

I recommend you to put it on Gamejolt,Steam and!

Best of luck Regalis(I forgot your real name :P)


TheDudeSafferon says
10 TheDudeSafferon

Apr 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is the far most scariest indie game I've ever played.
The atmosphere,the monsters and everything.Everything in the game is excellent.

If you're looking for a horror experience,here's the game for you.


Sep 8th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

i think this is by far one of the best horror games I've played game is free and ready to play i like how its rather easy to mod also you can even create your own maps to

TheGamer90 says
10 TheGamer90

Jul 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

great game

TheCosmicBrownie says
10 TheCosmicBrownie

Apr 13th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Dear FNaF fanboys,

Play this and try to say FNaF is the scariest game ever made.

Sincerely, Cosmic

Mastersyfodiaz says
10 Mastersyfodiaz

Nov 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely loved it. Holds true to the original SCP lore, while creating a unique experience. After several playthroughs, I am still terrified while being stalked by 173 or trapped by 106. Has a few engaging puzzels, but nothing to difficult. The blinking mechanic is briliantly frustrating. I have recommended this to several fellow Class D subjects.

Community Rating



183 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.