SCP - Containment Breach is a free survival horror game based on the creepypasta stories of The SCP Foundation. As you enter the containment chamber for testing, the power systems fail, and you are left alone against an enemy with no physical weapons. Your only self-defense is seeing...

Review RSS Feed rails2 says
10 rails2

Mar 9th, 2013 9 people agree 0 people don't

An intense atmoshere that keeps you nervous from the containment breach till your demise. Requires some logical thinking such as placing the gas mask on your face so as to avoid blinking faster in smoke. The creature chasing you is not particularly scary until it starts speeding towards you to break your neck. A game that keeps a nervous, paranoid player such as me looking behind you for threats and jumping at the slightest sound. The randomised maps also keep things intersting as you have to ind your way around a new map every time which is really fun and keeps the scares coming. The slender dev's could really take something out of the randomised maps idea. This game re-awakens the dormant horror genre for a fun, well spent time of fear. A true gem among all the rubish horrors out there. Keep it coming!

alldatcheese says
10 alldatcheese

Jul 24th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

No, t-this is too scary.

destructoid17 says
10 destructoid17

Mar 3rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, the atmosphere is extremely oppressing and anxiety inducing. I find myself closing the game after 20 minutes because I can't take it anymore. The enemy's AI is extremely aggressive at times and keeps you on your toes. It's exciting and the endings are quite satisfying. The lack of any attack makes you use your wits to get past puzzles, enemies and hazards. Please do try this game especially if you're craving a good scare.

4everwwefan says
10 4everwwefan

Feb 17th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

THIS IS ONE OF THE SCARIEST GAME I EVER PLAYED. i highly suggest you to play this

TheHoongs says
10 TheHoongs

Feb 9th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

So here is what I though about this game.

At first,I saw a lot of cool videos of this game and I was like:"Wow,this game is cool,I must buy this game"

When I enter www.scpcbgame.com,I was really shocked to see this game is FREE,my reaction was priceless.

The game features a lot of awesome stuff,the atmosphere and all about it.It may not be the best horror game like Amnesia The Dark Descent,but is a great indie horror game.

I recommend you to put it on Gamejolt,Steam and itch.co!

Best of luck Regalis(I forgot your real name :P)

-TheHoongs

CommanderMark says
6 CommanderMark

Jan 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

SCP - Containment Breach is one of the more decent indie games to come out of the wave of ****** horror games that the internet keeps producing. However that doesn't save it from the fact that its replay ability, mechanics, and presentation are severely lacking when compared to the average video game. If you're looking for a distraction, then you will probably find enjoyment out of this, if that's not the case then you're better off with games like Outlast and Amnesia.

TheDudeSafferon says
10 TheDudeSafferon

Apr 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is the far most scariest indie game I've ever played.
The atmosphere,the monsters and everything.Everything in the game is excellent.

If you're looking for a horror experience,here's the game for you.

DragonOfWar says
7 DragonOfWar

Nov 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a really good game, i spent a great time on it.
I have a recomendation to the creator so the game can show most of its power: transfere the game from Blitz to Unity (or Unreal Engine). Transfering to Unity will get rid tons of problems that the game is suffering becouse of the bad engine, like those god damn stupid mavs. It wont be that hard (atleast i think) becouse you, creator, has the textures, models all done, the only thing you need to do is import the stuff, re-script everything (theres C#, Javascript and Boo languages), do some lighting and other crap and done. Oh, and its free (the free version has the same capacity of the pro version, but pro version has more stuff);

Now to the review:

Graphics: i dont care about grafics, but if you make it a bit better, the game will get more fame.

Gameplay: thats why i spent most of the time on it. Such a good gameplay. Without the glitches, i'll be playing the game straight and doing collections of finished saves.

Glitches: The thing that is most destroying the game. MAVs (thats why i stoped playing the game), Nine tailed fox appearing at the nowere, and other stuffs are really annoying. Some of them can be resolved by changing the engine.

Story: theres not much of story.

BF2TS says
10 BF2TS

Aug 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice game

RADYMK says
10 RADYMK

Aug 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

i think i **** my pants.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

162 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.