SCP - Containment Breach is a free survival horror game based on the creepypasta stories of The SCP Foundation. As you enter the containment chamber for testing, the power systems fail, and you are left alone against an enemy with no physical weapons. Your only self-defense is seeing...

Review RSS Feed rails2 says
10 rails2

Mar 9th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

An intense atmoshere that keeps you nervous from the containment breach till your demise. Requires some logical thinking such as placing the gas mask on your face so as to avoid blinking faster in smoke. The creature chasing you is not particularly scary until it starts speeding towards you to break your neck. A game that keeps a nervous, paranoid player such as me looking behind you for threats and jumping at the slightest sound. The randomised maps also keep things intersting as you have to ind your way around a new map every time which is really fun and keeps the scares coming. The slender dev's could really take something out of the randomised maps idea. This game re-awakens the dormant horror genre for a fun, well spent time of fear. A true gem among all the rubish horrors out there. Keep it coming!

alldatcheese says
10 alldatcheese

Jul 24th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

+Massive jumpscares that scared the **** out of me
+Randomly generated maps
+A proper storyline
+Beautiful textures and visuals
+Horribly creepy atmosphere
+Aggressive enemy AI
+Beautiful, realistic voice acting
+Beautifully detailed character models
+Beautiful ambiance/soundtrack
+Proper user interface
+Proper scares, not the ****** screaming ones
+Very challenging gameplay

Next to Slender: The Arrival and Cry of Fear, this is one of the best indie games I have seen. THIS IS ART, not those crappy games where they just throw jumpscares, making it less challenging. You, Regalis11 have done a great job.

destructoid17 says
10 destructoid17

Mar 3rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, the atmosphere is extremely oppressing and anxiety inducing. I find myself closing the game after 20 minutes because I can't take it anymore. The enemy's AI is extremely aggressive at times and keeps you on your toes. It's exciting and the endings are quite satisfying. The lack of any attack makes you use your wits to get past puzzles, enemies and hazards. Please do try this game especially if you're craving a good scare.

4everwwefan says
10 4everwwefan

Feb 17th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

THIS IS ONE OF THE SCARIEST GAME I EVER PLAYED. i highly suggest you to play this

TheDudeSafferon says
10 TheDudeSafferon

Apr 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is the far most scariest indie game I've ever played.
The atmosphere,the monsters and everything.Everything in the game is excellent.

If you're looking for a horror experience,here's the game for you.

brolee says
6 brolee

Apr 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Eye candy does not make or break a game but it does help with the immersion. Graphics sound and animations look ultra old. However the game does have its moments. Needs a port to a better engine or something, damn this is an ugly game.

MikuruAsahina says
10 MikuruAsahina

Feb 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A simple yet amazing horror game made on a simple engine. It's amazing what can be done if you just put your mind to it. This game inspired me to make my own, and I thank the creator for making such an amazing game.

DEATH_TROOPER says
10 DEATH_TROOPER

Feb 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

THIS NEEDS TO GO ON STEAM

TheHoongs says
10 TheHoongs

Feb 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

So here is what I though about this game.

At first,I saw a lot of cool videos of this game and I was like:"Wow,this game is cool,I must buy this game"

When I enter www.scpcbgame.com,I was really shocked to see this game is FREE,my reaction was priceless.

The game features a lot of awesome stuff,the atmosphere and all about it.It may not be the best horror game like Amnesia The Dark Descent,but is a great indie horror game.

I recommend you to put it on Gamejolt,Steam and itch.co!

Best of luck Regalis(I forgot your real name :P)

-TheHoongs

YTSting says
10 YTSting

Feb 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game that kept me interested and double checking every corridor. 10/10

Community Rating

Average

9.1

126 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.