Sanctum is the world's first FPS tower defense game and is set in a beautiful science fiction world. You take the role of Skye, an elite soldier sent out to protect her hometown, Elysion One, from hordes of mysterious alien creatures. To facilitate your success you construct defensive structures and upgrade handheld weapons. Jump right into the fray and wreak havoc with your own weapons - unlike regular tower defense games, you are a key part of the defense. Sanctum has taken the best features of first person shooters and tower defense games to create something totally unique.

Review RSS Feed Avenger2150 says
8 Avenger2150

Dec 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

While I haven't played the game, it looks like it can be fresh and original for once in a while in our FPS blinded world. You may enjoy the game at first, but in the end it will be a repeatition, then again, I haven't bought the game.

iks47 says
8 iks47

Nov 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool

tronsky says
8 tronsky

Nov 4th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game. Single player puts you inside a turrets game with all the action and all the strategy.

DerBri says
8 DerBri

Nov 4th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This one's big fun! Not much of a story (didn't find any at all, so far), but especially the multiplayer rocks.
The TD/FPS blend feels like it was made especially for (people like) me: in other TD games, I always got bored when I could only watch my setup of towers go against the waves of enemies without being able to be involved in the actual fight. So, along comes Sanctum's FPS part. Even the controls work unexpectedly well, considering TD is almost on the other end of the scale to FPS, especially control-wise.
The difficulty is well balanced and hard and insane mode offer enough challenges to keep players occupied for a long time. The new levels, weapons and towers that came with the latest update added a lot of play time, since you can now try different tactics with the same optimized mazes.
Sadly, they haven't introduced any new enemies via updates so far and the old ones do grow old after having played every level twice.
But there's still a lot of fun to be had with this game, first and foremost along friends, building the perfect maze and, if neccessary, preventing that one big tank to get to the core last second with combined assault rifle fire power.

TJamesOP says
8 TJamesOP

Jul 7th, 2013

No review provided

Aurao says
8 Aurao

Jan 30th, 2013

No review provided

BetaVersionBY says
8 BetaVersionBY

Dec 5th, 2012

No review provided

desolation0 says
8 desolation0

Dec 4th, 2012

No review provided

aonimuss2 says
8 aonimuss2

Aug 27th, 2012

No review provided

Solidwtf2 says
8 Solidwtf2

May 23rd, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.7

181 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.