Sanctum is the world's first FPS tower defense game and is set in a beautiful science fiction world. You take the role of Skye, an elite soldier sent out to protect her hometown, Elysion One, from hordes of mysterious alien creatures. To facilitate your success you construct defensive structures and upgrade handheld weapons. Jump right into the fray and wreak havoc with your own weapons - unlike regular tower defense games, you are a key part of the defense. Sanctum has taken the best features of first person shooters and tower defense games to create something totally unique.

Review RSS Feed ÐiamonÐ says
10 ÐiamonÐ

Dec 7th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

An interesting blend of FPS and Tower Defense. DLC is not required to play, but helps in a pinch (Violators are a must imo, helpful when placed properly, but don't think they replace AA).

Catel says
10 Catel

Apr 16th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Just been playing for a few hours, and from what Ive experienced so far I must say Im loving it:)
Nice change from the run of the mill tower defence titles, lovely graphics, simple game play with depth from numbers / abilites of enemy.
No doubt Ill be up till the small hours playing this little gem, gratz and TU to Coffee stain and all connected, great job:)

Dathknight says
10 Dathknight

Nov 12th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great in singleplayer, awesome with Friends in multiplayer.

EyalItsMe says
10 EyalItsMe

Oct 30th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game, i liked it :)(got it also on steam)

thekindred says
10 thekindred

Mar 3rd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Hybrid Tower Defense First Person Shooter that hits all the awesome parts of both worlds. Just like in a Tower Defense game you can upgrade your tower and you earn new towers along the way. You can always plan multiple paths for the enemies to follow. As with a FPS you have a good selection of weapons and you can upgrade them as well.

I love the fact that it allows the player to choose the amount of TD or FPS emphasis they will choose while playing. For example if you want more FPS, dump more upgrade points into your weapons. If you want for TD you obviously focus on your towers.

I will say though that focusing on your Towers will make the game easier, while focusing on your weapons adds a good bit of difficulty. I personally focus on both and Rock heavy hitting versus DPS.

Awesome_ninja says
10 Awesome_ninja

Apr 15th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

You love FPS?
You live TD games?
Now mix it together, and you get Sanctum!

TheWhiteRose000 says
10 TheWhiteRose000

Aug 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is f--king win all the way thru WOO!

JolleWard says
10 JolleWard

May 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

epic game its aLOT of fun and much to do :)!

weasil says
10 weasil

Dec 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is one that deserves more attention. It has a perfect balance between FPS and tower defense, a combination never thought of before and they nailed it! Great game with loads of replay-ability. I recommend playing with friends.

Biscuitfist says
10 Biscuitfist

May 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Entertaining gameplay coupled with fresh and clean art style!

This is pretty much the Tower Defense game I've always wanted. There is a tactical aspect with tower placement and maze -ing. Then there's never a dull moment as you must upgrade your weapons and towers whilst you shoot enemies with your very own guns! 4-player coop is definitely a joy.

However, the part that pulled me in the most was the art style. It's clean, sleek and fresh!

Community Rating

Average

8.8

181 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.