Years after taking Stilwater for their own, the Third Street Saints have evolved from street gang to household brand name, with Saints sneakers, Saints energy drinks and Johnny Gat bobble head dolls all available at a store near you. The Saints are kings of Stilwater, but their celebrity status has not gone unnoticed.

Review RSS Feed Admiral_Skeybar says
8 Admiral_Skeybar

Aug 18th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

What is it with Saints Row: The Third that has kept me playing it over and over again? Skill. The developers knew what they were doing. Mixing the extreme with good writing, good pacing and giving the player what he/she wants is what this game is all about.

Never has jumping in a VTOL jet been so fun because other games with VTOL jets simply do not have enough content for you to blow up. Sure one might say it's just a GTA parody, and in many ways it is, but think of all the things GTA didn't offer you that this game does.

I like Rockstar but sometimes their approach is simply not... fun enough.

If you like jumping out of aircraft, blowing up cars, mascots, people, yourself, other aircraft, gang-bangers and thyself, then this is the game for you!

This game is going up there with all my favorite games, high up on the list. One can only hope Saints Row IV will be as fun.

I give this game a 8.5/10.

MrTaxikiller says
8 MrTaxikiller

Aug 19th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Saints row I can remember the day that I played the first game of it.

The reason why I like it more then GTA is because of the characters and the comedy in it. The story line is unique and it keeps following the Saints, instead of every time a new main character like you do in GTA.

Yes of course Saints Row is a look a like of the GTA series and I do have to say that GTA is a great game but when I play a new title of a game I want to keep following the story line and GTA doesn't give me that.

When I play Saints row it give's me a strange feeling that I cant describe, its the vibe that the game have.

I give it a 8 out of 10 because there are somethings that could be fixed before launch like for example loading the cars could be faster.

ColdZero_0 says
8 ColdZero_0

Jul 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

You can run around killing people with a hugeass *****.
This should be enough information for you to buy it.

Rikez says
8 Rikez

Jun 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Though a great game it isn´t without it´s flaws. It has lots of fun and ridiculous activities, it doesnt really restrict the player in any major way and is all around a great bit of fun, but it´s problems are in just the non-restrictions it has. By not making the player really have to work to get a helicopter or a vehicle and just give´s alot of limitlessness it eliminates alot of the feeling of progression and difficulty. If you finish a mission and gain a vehicle you might go "Oh, neat!", but the reality is that it doesn´t make alot of difference to the gameplay. It´s just another vehicle, which(in most cases),is a reskin of a vehicle you already had.

This is by no means a bad game, infact it´s a great bit of fun! Has some writing that is humorous and at times even clever. It has it´s moments and it´s flaws, it isnt´t perfect but it is an all around fun experience.

deadnigga says
8 deadnigga

May 3rd, 2014

No review provided

█Black/Brunez█ says
8 █Black/Brunez█

Aug 18th, 2013

No review provided

n_bro_213 says
8 n_bro_213

Jul 30th, 2013

No review provided

MysteriousApple says
8 MysteriousApple

Jun 29th, 2013

No review provided

Fallout1 says
8 Fallout1

Apr 22nd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.6

30 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.